We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A' Tuscan Estate Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville(McMinnville)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McMinnville Inn(McMinnville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 McMinnville(McMinnville)
US$91
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
394
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliz and jacquestruffle oilquichecroissantsostrich eggcraftsman suitefrench chefcreme bruleethe main househome mademaster chefwillamette valleyeach morningfromage blancwine countryamazing chefdietary restrictions
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Jacque and Liz are great host at their elegant B&B located just on the edge of downtown McMinnville. Excellent breakfast, comfortable accommodations and plenty of helpful suggestions for dining and wineries. Walking distance to 3rd Street shops and easily 100+ wineries (which they made great suggestions for) within an easy drive.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Our room was the Tuscany, the largest room in the main house. It was very comfortable. I didn't like the phoney roses in a vase on the small refrigerator but the other vases were full of the most absolutely perfect white roses I've ever seen. I thought they had to be silk but they were the real deal as is the breakfast. Jacques Rolland's family owned a hotel in French Cameroon. There were 3 restaurants and Jacques paid attention because the level of cooking is not your typical B & B. Each morning he makes something with fruit. This morning was a baked mango in syrup. Each morning the eggs are different. This morning we had a baked tomato filled with veggies with a poached egg perfectly filling the top. The tomato sat on top of a spinach/potato pancake which sat on top of an English Muffin. The food is magnificant and is served by Liz Rolland, from Texas, raised in NY with a world-class graciousness.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The only room they had available was the Sienna, their smallest. It was perfectly adequate, but if you felt cramped, there was the beautiful and spacious living room, perfect for reading or playing cards. With the big fireplace, it must be especially welcoming in the winter.

It was only a few blocks walk to good restaurants. It was quiet and elegant and Jacques's breakfasts were amazing. Best B&B we've ever stayed in. It may become our anniversary tradition.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Jacques and Liz Rolland are wonderful hosts and the house is beautiful. Jacques's breakfasts are UNFORGETTABLE. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back some day!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirs10m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This place is well worth including in your lodgings. We stayed for 6 days and it was not enough. Jacques and Liz definitely know how to spoil their guests and go out of their way with the magnificent breakfasts and Liz's knowledge and directions to sites to see and explore. They have opened their home to guests and make you feel as though you really live there. The amenities they include far surpass any 4 or 5 star hotels we have stayed at. We woke up each day looking forward to breakfast; what would Jacques serve (different every morning) and his humor which was a nice way to start your adventure that day. They are centrally located in town where you can walk to many places or drive a short distance. If you are ever in this area, you will not be disappointed in what they have to offer. We will definitely return to their B&B in the future and let all our friends and family know about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tuscan Suite and then moved to the Craftsman Apt. which were both beautiful. I peeked in all the other rooms and would have been comfortable in any of them. Each is uniqe in it's own way.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews