We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room wth good location”
Review of Spindrift Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spindrift Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Manzanita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. We like the location (only a couple blocks back from the beach). It was reasonably priced for Manzanita. We had a big family reunion with a big house rented and it was nice for us to come back to our room for sleeping at The Spindrift Inn as we aren't the night owls that our children and grandchildren are. My only critique for improvement would be that it would have been nice to have a dresser in the room. It did have a closet, but with a 6 night stay, a lot of our folded clothes had to stay in our suitcases. Room was very clean and very friendly host when checking in

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank love2dine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you had a good stay with us. It is our goal to have each and every guest have a good experience while ensuring your room is clean and comfortable. Your feedback is valued as it helps us make sure the Spindrift Inn is exceeding our guests' expectations.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

I had a great stay in Room 1 at the Spindrift Inn. Although it was small, for just two people (staying 1 night) it was all that was needed. Super close to the beach and checking in after hours was simple and easy. The staff ensured that everything was set up for us and double checked the next day that I hadn't had any problems. Great price -- will stay here again if I return to Manzanita.

Room Tip: Room 1 is small but the least expensive. It's perfect for a solo traveller or couple.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks! We agree that our location is perfect for anyone wanting to leave their car and walk to restaurants, shops and of course...the beach! We hope you return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great little hotel great escape,Jerri did a great job of redecorating and giving it that 1950' feel . Small interior courtyard, nice for relaxing.
One minute walk to the beach.Great shipping,food an drinks all within walking distance. Pet friendly rooms. The rooms are small, but comfortable.
Check it out, great price, friendly staff.....

Room Tip: room 2 an 9
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkualoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Inn! We do love our location and the fact you can walk everywhere! Thank you for your comments and we hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Manzanita is a tiny but charming town and this hotel was perfect for us. All the OR coast hotels are overpriced during the summer, and I think this was too...but that's the way it is for this location at this time so not the Spindrift's fault really. We loved it here... the location is superb - walk to everything in almost no time, including the beach. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Free hot cocoa, DVDs, kitchen and a cute little sitting area in the back. The shower was strong and had nice temperature water, the beds were comfy. I'm not saying it's perfect but we felt very happy here and definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorimendenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Manzanita and our Inn. It's always great to be able to walk to everything and leave the car behind. We hope that you will visit Manzanita soon and us too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The Spindrift was our coast bed for recent trip to Oregon and Washington. It is clean, convenient location at a reasonable price. The beach is a short walk. Also central to local bakery with wonderful breakfast and an excellent farm to table restaurant. So explore all the parks on the coast during the day, have coffee on the beach and stroll to dinner without breaking the vacation budget.

Room Tip: room 1 is VERY small. others are more normal sized.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

We are pleased that you had a good experience staying with us! We also love how centrally located we are and guests are able to walk to restaurants, shops, and of course the beautiful beach! We hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.6 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
260 reviews
0.1 km away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
101 reviews
17.2 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.2 km away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Inn

Address: 114 Laneda Ave, PO Box 1090, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanita
Price Range: €58 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, quaint, great rooms, inexpensive, a great location, and the people are friendly ... that’s how our guests describe Spindrift Inn. This cozy 14 room cottage-style rural inn is just a block from a 7 mile beach in Manzanita, on Oregon’s gorgeous North Coast. Mountains meet the sea, surrounded by two State Parks, forests and the Pacific Ocean. In our inn you will find no smoking, pillowtop beds, some suites, some kitchenettes, and some pet-friendly rooms (call ahead to be sure). Off the highway, Manzanita’s small commercial district is nestled among cabins and cottages - perfect to park and walkabout. There are shops with trendy clothing, natural food, and severalrestaurants . And the connection with Nature is superb ... you can re-fresh, rejuvenate and be re-inspired when you return home. Or stay forever (we did). Come visit us ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spindrift Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing