We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$325
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$184
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
60
73
26
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
73
26
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastselection of dvdslady on receptionoffice closeswithin walking distancecharming townshops restaurantscouple blocksrooms are smallbed roomminute walk to the beachnight staycoffee potcheck in was easyconvenient locationchecking insitting area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Great little hotel great escape,Jerri did a great job of redecorating and giving it that 1950' feel . Small interior courtyard, nice for relaxing.
One minute walk to the beach.Great shipping,food an drinks all within walking distance. Pet friendly rooms. The rooms are small, but comfortable.
Check it out, great price, friendly staff.....

Room Tip: room 2 an 9
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkualoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Inn! We do love our location and the fact you can walk everywhere! Thank you for your comments and we hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Manzanita is a tiny but charming town and this hotel was perfect for us. All the OR coast hotels are overpriced during the summer, and I think this was too...but that's the way it is for this location at this time so not the Spindrift's fault really. We loved it here... the location is superb - walk to everything in almost no time, including the beach. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Free hot cocoa, DVDs, kitchen and a cute little sitting area in the back. The shower was strong and had nice temperature water, the beds were comfy. I'm not saying it's perfect but we felt very happy here and definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorimendenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Manzanita and our Inn. It's always great to be able to walk to everything and leave the car behind. We hope that you will visit Manzanita soon and us too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The Spindrift was our coast bed for recent trip to Oregon and Washington. It is clean, convenient location at a reasonable price. The beach is a short walk. Also central to local bakery with wonderful breakfast and an excellent farm to table restaurant. So explore all the parks on the coast during the day, have coffee on the beach and stroll to dinner without breaking the vacation budget.

Room Tip: room 1 is VERY small. others are more normal sized.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

We are pleased that you had a good experience staying with us! We also love how centrally located we are and guests are able to walk to restaurants, shops, and of course the beautiful beach! We hope you'll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and wish we'd have stayed longer. The lady on reception was super friendly and check in was easy. There's a DVD lending library available to patrons.

We stayed in Room 9 and it was gorgeous. Plenty warm and very comfortable. There was a large fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker. The shower was very warm and very powerful.

The courtyard was pretty, but the weather didn't allow us to make use of it.

It's a very short walk from the beautiful beach. The Sand Dune pub across the road was good too.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LoisBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over past few years and always found it to be convenient, affordable
and clean. New owners took over last year and updated the rooms a bit, not fancy but comfortable and close to beach and all the shops & restaurants on the Main Street.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews