We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, good value”
Review of Spindrift Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spindrift Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Manzanita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This was our second stay at this motel in Manzanita, and we will be back. Nothing fancy but they are nice clean rooms. And we don't spend a lot of time in the rooms with all the travelling around, sightseeing and shopping.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the east side of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Spindrift Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Could not have been simpler to book, stay. Booked via Air BnB. Had to defer stay, they credited our account. Room was super clean, new mattress, comfy clean bedding, beach-proof floor and shower. We even forgot our cribbage board and when we asked if they had one, the incredible office manager called 15 minutes later and had fetched her personal board to loan us. Above and beyond :)
All the towels we could use, which was helpful for dog situation (very pet friendly).
So close to beach/sand dune/black bird/ coffee shop etc etc.
Could not recommend more highly on all levels.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank zackoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Not the first, nor will it be the last time, I choose to stay here. Located only a few blocks from the ocean, and steps from various shops, it's the perfect get-away. I enjoyed even more, the clean & nicely furnished room. But above even that, the staff are amazing. They treated us like family, even remembered previous phone calls and visits, wanted to make sure our stay was top notch. And it was! There are several outdoor activities for options that are not that far away via car. The beach is a perfect place for dogs and campfires.

Room Tip: Pictures on website for each room. Staff are helpful on the phone to help pick the best room for you...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabrina9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Amazing place for the money and location couldn't have been better. Coffee and homemade breakfast goodies next door, close to the beach, clean and comfortable, and friendly staff. We had access to free DVD's to borrow and great beds. I'll be back!!

Room Tip: We loved #4.....very quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed at the spindrift inn last nite and had a very pleasant time. The inn is an old 40's style motor court, close to the beach and right on the main road. The check in was great, Lorri ( I believe is her name) was super helpful and made sure I got the room that met my needs. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. The walls were a little thin, but no noise after everyone settled in for the nite. I slept good on a comfortable bed. A nice, clean bathroom and lots of towels. Good shower.
I would recommend this nice motel when you're looking for a place in the sweet town of Manzanita.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oregonabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanita
0.6 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
260 reviews
0.1 km away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
102 reviews
17.2 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arch Cape
273 reviews
17.8 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Sunset Surf Motel
Sunset Surf Motel
#1 of 4 in Manzanita
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Inn

Address: 114 Laneda Ave, PO Box 1090, Manzanita, OR 97130-9045
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Manzanita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanita
Price Range: €59 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, quaint, great rooms, inexpensive, a great location, and the people are friendly ... that’s how our guests describe Spindrift Inn. This cozy 14 room cottage-style rural inn is just a block from a 7 mile beach in Manzanita, on Oregon’s gorgeous North Coast. Mountains meet the sea, surrounded by two State Parks, forests and the Pacific Ocean. In our inn you will find no smoking, pillowtop beds, some suites, some kitchenettes, and some pet-friendly rooms (call ahead to be sure). Off the highway, Manzanita’s small commercial district is nestled among cabins and cottages - perfect to park and walkabout. There are shops with trendy clothing, natural food, and severalrestaurants . And the connection with Nature is superb ... you can re-fresh, rejuvenate and be re-inspired when you return home. Or stay forever (we did). Come visit us ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spindrift Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Hotel Manzanita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing