We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
62
73
26
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
73
26
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oregon coast selection of dvds lady on reception within walking distance office closes charming town shops restaurants couple blocks rooms are small bed room minute walk to the beach coffee pot night stay check in was easy convenient location checking in sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location and a friendly front desk staff. We got in really late on a Friday and they kindly left us a lockbox to get into our room. Equipped with a doggy goodie bag we were all set to go. It was a clean room with everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very clean and accommodating. A towel, blanket, and dish were provided for our little dog. The weather was not pleasant enough for us to enjoy the inner garden but it was easy to tell that it would be lovely place to sit on a warm day. Lots of flowers. They were just getting ready to replace the siding so the next time we visit, it should look as lovely on the outside as it was on the inside. And we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: You have a choice of a single room, suite of 2 rooms, or one with a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay. This is a humble little place. I'd say recently remodeled. Very clean and comfortable. It didn't have a kitchenette, which is something we like. But all in all a very good value.
The thing that stands out is how nice the staff was. We had to change[shorten] our plans and they were very accommmodating and gracious about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here in years past and have always been impressed with how super clean this very old motel has been. Not so this year -regrettably. While the exterior is in need of a fresh coat of paint the interior surfaces of the queen suite we rented seemed to have a layer of stickiness and slightly scummy. The bathroom sink would not drain properly and neither would the shower stall. The coffee maker and microwave were not thoroughly cleaned. The freezer in the mini fridge needed defrosting as ice at least 2 inches thick had formed.The sheets and bed coverings had washed - in stains. These items are not the worst things one could experience yet when the rate is at 130.00 per nite one expects better. While the rooms are just steps away from the beach they are not ocean view so one gets the impression you are paying entirely for location. Granted the rooms are turned over quickly in the summer due to high demand as there are scant few motel rooms in Manzanita- yet in the past the cleanliness standard was well above what we found this year. On the plus the front desk was exceptionally helpful and very welcoming. However not sure we will spend our hard earned money staying at the Spindrift next yr.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Martin9, Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Chris, we are so sorry that you had this experience at Spindrift Inn.
While not a new facility, we pride ourselves on cleanliness and your experience is an exception to our norms.
It is unfortunate to read on TA about the issues you experienced. Please know that if you explained these while here, we would would have acted immediately to correct them, so you could better enjoy your stay.
Since your visit, we have defrosted the refrigerator, assured interior surfaces are clean and smooth, addressed the sink and shower drains. The Inn is scheduled to have the exterior repainted this Fall. In addition, to keep everyone warm and dry, the flat roof has been entire replaced with a new system this year, including the front widow walk railing.
Thanks for noting our excellent service and great location.
We strive to maintain all aspects of Spindrift Inn, and hope to earn your repeat business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We needed a pet-friendly place for an overnight at the coast on short notice -- which is rough in the middle of the summer when everything is booked and/or extremely expensive. We were able to book a pet-friendly room at the Spindrift just a few days short of arrival. It's an older motel, right on the main drag of Manzanita, which has its ups and downs. The ups: a great pizza place and donut/coffee shop right around the corner, just a 5 minute walk to the beach, quaint shops up and down the street to peruse. The downs: even though Manzanita is a small and "quiet" beach town compared to others on the Oregon coast, being on the main drag was pretty noisy, even mid-week. Our room was close to the street and the pub across the street was hopping on a Weds night. We were at the coast to rest & relax, and didn't anticipate a noisy crowd and a band playing until fairly late.

The room we stayed in was not bad -- a little shabby and the "kitchen" was minimal at best -- not even a roll of paper towels or napkins.

So this place worked for us on short-notice when we had very few options, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless it was the only place I could find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Or_Dux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews