We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surftides Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ester Lee Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
399
302
100
52
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
302
100
52
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmist restaurantfront deskkeurig coffee makersteam roomocean viewonsite restaurantoregon coastbeach accessdouble queengas fireplacehot tubcookiesprivate balconywine tastinggreat viewbeach frontindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a company party/retreat and overall had a good experience. Room was clean, nice beach view, and office staff were very welcoming. I didn’t take the time to enjoy any of the on-site amenities but many of my coworkers did and said they are/we’re quite nice as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was a nice trip. Customer service was great. Ocean view terrific! Just what we wanted. Love the coffee machine where you can order anything you like at any time in the lobby, and the Keurig in the room. We saw a group of small birds (sandpipers) at night chasing the waves - it was a first time sight, and so cute.

Room Tip: loved the ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Surftides. Rooms were adorable and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the view was fabulous. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Daily fresh cookies was an added bonus! I’ll stay again and highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MicheleL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We checked in late Friday for a family weekend. Room 216 is a one bedroom but had 2 king beds and futon. The space was great for parents with college age kids. Our carpet was very wet in the main room and there was broken glass. In the morning it appeared our room had only been half cleaned. Jessie from housekeeping made us her top priority although we were trying to cook breakfast. Then maintenance swapped out carpets and we were in an efficient room in no time at all. The housekeeping and maintenance staff really made our stay enjoyable. Being next to the fire pits on one side with the ocean view on the other side of our room gave us the peaceful getaway we were looking for. I expected a bit nicer hot tub from the pictures on here and a free breakfast at $200 a night but there are reasons I have my favorite stays. The manager didn't offer a discount on our next stay from the dirty room and I thought that was odd. She did write down the name of the employee that went above and beyond for us and I hope that she is rewarded.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Loralee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

From the time of making the reservation, we encountered issues with this hotel. The reservation clerk said she would send a reservation confirmation email which we never received. While waiting at the check-in counter, an employee stood behind watching the clerks work with other customers and kept us waiting until one of those clerks was finished. Later realized this employee was a "manager". The room was very dated, and seemed quite "used and old", nothing that warranted the cost of $188.96 that we paid. The gas fireplace was at a very inadequate level, the heat did not work (evening temperature was 40), the microwave was dirty inside, the inside sliding door window was smeared, and we had ants.

Upon check-out we informed the clerk of the issues listed above. When we finished up with the ant issue, she said, "is this the first we've been told about it?" A reply back with the question of what would have been done, she said, "we would have sprayed." If you've ever used ant spray, it leaves a strong chemical smell and not one I would have liked used in our room. We asked if the manager was available to speak with about these issues, she said she doesn't come in until 11:00am (we checked out at 10:30am). The clerk asked if we would like to receive a call from her and we said yes, and the clerk confirmed the cell phone number. We did not hear from her.

In spite of the oceanfront location, we were terribly disappointed with the hotel particularly due to the room charge. We did stay a Friday night which is normally higher but we stayed during off peak season. They also charge our card $30 for incidentals and that fee is supposed to come off our card in 3 to 5 days.

If you don't mind paying an exorbitant amount of money for a hotel room that is not much better than a Motel 6, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor to eliminate the overhead noise.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanwise2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews