We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Art Gallery”
Review of Freed Gallery

Freed Gallery
Ranked #17 of 26 things to do in Lincoln City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This is one of the best Art Gallery's on the Oregon Coast - If not one of my favorite galleries. Period.

Great outdoor metal art. Modern leaning, sophisticated art inside. This gallery just "clicks" with my tastes. Modern. Clean. Tasteful. High end work to affordable gift items as well.

We've purchased wedding gifts, jewelry and art pieces here over the years.

Don't miss making a stop here is you enjoy quality art. This is way beyond the typical coast garbage in other galleries.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"definitely worth a stop"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 2 reviews
"oregon coast"
in 3 reviews
"paintings"
in 4 reviews
"glass"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We have stopped in here many times over the years. We would love to purchase a mobile and may someday do so. Our experience is that the people are always very friendly and able to answer lots of detailed questions. I am not really familiar with the other offerings.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Beautiful building perfect for viewing pieces of art. Top quality with reasonable prices. I would say that this gallery is probably one of the best on the Oregon Coast. In a previous visit, I purchased a coral ring there and it is very unique.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank 170liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The wind sculptures outside are awe inspiring alone; and then inside an amazing collection from wonderfully talented artists.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Cristull9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I love the Freed Gallery .It is interesting just driving past with the wind sculptures that were there.She has all price points of art and jewelry.The variety of kinds of art always make it interesting.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank beansjackie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freed Gallery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Freed Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing