We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
38
28
24
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
28
24
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles totem poles continental breakfast fantastic hotel visited lincoln city fitness room wi fi room was large comfortable bed would stay again oregon coast microwave sauna hwy sofa fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the family rooms and it’s absolutely great! The kitchen is awesome, the beds are comfy and the updated TVs and appliances are sweet. I love the totem poles out front. I recommend it to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank xoegyllenskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

I visited Lincoln City on vacation and found the Palace Inn online. On arrival, it surprised me how big the room was for the price we paid. A kingsize bedroom with a sofa... it was a good deal. The staff at the front desk was polite and helpful, and the continental breakfast the next day had a good variety.

PROS:
Good price
Big rooms
Hospitable staff
Variety of breakfast

CONS:
The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner
Fixtures a little old

Finally, one MAJOR benefit of this hotel is that it is right across the street from one of Lincoln City's best beaches. There are also a supermarket and convenience store across the street.

Room tip: There are no ocean views
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

On a week long vacation stopping at a different motel each night. When we arrived at the Palace Inn & Suites I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was for the price we paid. Being on the popular coastal highway 101 many hotels are quite expensive. This was reasonable and very up to date. the staff was friendly and the breakfast was clean, fresh and offer a good variety.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This motel needs a complete makeover, inside and out.
The front office staff does not have job satisfaction. They can't be bothered as both were constantly on their cell phones; both were borderline rude.

The room was clean but rundown. The air conditioner sounded like rocks going around in a tumbler. Leaving the window open was an option, but there was no screen.
The breakfast was adequate.

Room tip: Go to a different motel. There are plenty of them in Lincoln City, OR
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We checked into a pet friendly room, and the room smelled like mold. So, I turned on the heater and it smelled so much worse. You know it's bad when the Kleenex box had rust on it. The pillows were flat, the beds were hard, just felt and looked dirty. I went back to the front desk, and the gentleman working was very friendly and offered us another room. So we went in that room and it smelled to.
He gave us a full refund and was very nice, and it's obvious it's not his fault for all the poor quality. Do not stay here. Go to the Looking Glass, cleanest place in town!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lquint1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews