We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
38
28
24
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
28
24
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles totem poles continental breakfast fantastic hotel visited lincoln city fitness room wi fi room was large comfortable bed would stay again oregon coast microwave sauna hwy sofa fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This motel needs a complete makeover, inside and out.
The front office staff does not have job satisfaction. They can't be bothered as both were constantly on their cell phones; both were borderline rude.

The room was clean but rundown. The air conditioner sounded like rocks going around in a tumbler. Leaving the window open was an option, but there was no screen.
The breakfast was adequate.

Room tip: Go to a different motel. There are plenty of them in Lincoln City, OR
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We checked into a pet friendly room, and the room smelled like mold. So, I turned on the heater and it smelled so much worse. You know it's bad when the Kleenex box had rust on it. The pillows were flat, the beds were hard, just felt and looked dirty. I went back to the front desk, and the gentleman working was very friendly and offered us another room. So we went in that room and it smelled to.
He gave us a full refund and was very nice, and it's obvious it's not his fault for all the poor quality. Do not stay here. Go to the Looking Glass, cleanest place in town!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lquint1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I wish I could give 0 stars. At first, I thought it was a decent place. Nothing fancy but decent. Breakfast was basically toast, bagles or a waffle. The problem was what we found when leaving, after staying the night. When packing up to leave, my husband noticed something on the wall by the air conditioner. We took a closer look and the wall was covered in black mold! It was too late to switch, we'd already spent the night... Breathing black mold spores the whole while! Upon checkout, my husband told the guy we were upset and wanted a refund. He wouldn't stop talking over him, kept saying that he'd give us a free night our next stay (umm, no thank you! There won't be another stay, ever!) He clearly didn't understand what black mold is, told us they clean the rooms. Black mold doesn't come off with a typical clean! He wasn't concerned about fixing it AT ALL! We stayed in room 103... Do not stay in that room!!!! And, if you stay here, check your air conditioner and the wall around it. I'd be surprised if it's just in the one room! No compensation, no apology, no customer service, and NO PROMISE TO FIX IT FOR THE NEXT GUESTS. Stay clear of this place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for a hi-way 101 road trip. Though on the hi-way we did not hear the noise. The room was clean and comfortable and surprising affordable as it was the kite fest. The breakfast was ok but the coffee was awful, it was like drinking colored water. The staff was a mix of friendly to indifferent. Not the best but not the worst place we have stayed. For a summer weekend, it was a good, affordable stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Over nighted at this hotel on our way down the West Coast USA.
The hotel was on the 101 highway so very handy , we had room 401 which was top floor at the back of hotel, could hardly hear any vehicles noise.
Room was large enough to stay a few days in plenty of facilities, but free wi-fi very patchy some times there some times not.
Free continental breakfast was OK we got down just before 9.00am and plenty of food available.
Didn’t try out the gym or spar pool.
The price was reasonable.
Would stay again if in area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blc45reb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews