We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Our Favorite Place at the Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Joseph, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Still Our Favorite Place at the Coast”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We love this place and have returned several times. It is right on the ocean and every room has an ocean view. We always get a room with a balcony and enjoy sitting outside watching the waves. The balconies are partitioned off from one another and are very private. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable with TV, microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

The continental breakfast is nice with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries and an assortment of fruit and beverages. There is plenty of seating in the breakfast area.

The Nordic Oceanfront Inn is always our first choice when we go to the coast and we have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: We really like the balcony rooms on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    108
    34
    16
    29
See reviews for
89
175
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Comfortable, well maintained rooms. Not large but warm and homey. Thicker towels and better chairs is all they need. Breakfast is basic. But the location and view are fantastic. Good management. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Nordic in November, 2011. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed watching the ocean and the sea lions in the surf from inside our nice, warm room while sitting in the very comfy chairs. The windows are huge and are kept clean, and the view is simply breathtaking. The night we were there the stars were so bright over the ocean they looked truly like diamonds. Our room was quiet with no sounds from other people around us through the walls. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front, but higher floors have a better view. Bring binoculars to get good views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My wife and I (retired and loving it) come down to Lincoln City from British Columbia at least once a year, and sometimes twice if can manage the time. We always stay at the Nordic. We love the Ocean view, and if the weather cooperates we go to bed with the windows open and the sound of the surf lulling us to sleep. The breakfast is always good and the guests we meet in the breakfast room are always super friendly. At night we can watch the fishing boats off-shore working their trade (take binoculars). Access to the beach is right out the oceanside doors of the facility, down some stairs and there you are. We always go for a long walk on the beach on our last morning before checking out. We have always found the rooms clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rates reasonable for oceanfront.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Weekend trip with grandma two daughters and two 5 yr olds almost ruined by non functional toilet. We totally appreciated a new room being offered to us and our room charge being cancelled for the trouble of having to move @ 7 o'clock on a Saturday evening. Things happen...but we were very thankful for the kindness offered.
P. Wilkinson
Lebanon, Or

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
0.8 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#21 of 35 in Lincoln City
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
0.5 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4011
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing