We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
57
72
41
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
72
41
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siletz bay waffles mo's chowder spit of land hot tub was closed oatmeal packets great view room was clean within walking distance rooms face parking is tight south end of lincoln city small balcony comfortable place to stay non smoking will stay there again enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

The rates are very good for the coast. The location is right on the beach at the bay at the sound end of town.
This motel is a plain, solid place with large comfortable rooms though the bed sheets and blankets look about 20 years old. However everything appears clean, rooms are quiet and generally it's comfortable.

If internet service is important to you, do NOT plan to use it in your room. Their claims of providing WiFi are greatly exaggerated. Wireless internet reaches only a small portion of the motel. If you don't want to come to the lobby to use the computer, this is not the place for you.

Staff is friendly and eager to be helpful. So I recommend this place - except where computer service is important.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepdxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The Siletz Bay Lodge has been a long time favorite of ours. The location, looking out on the Siletz Bay is wonderful. Unfortunately, the rooms are getting frayed at the edges. The beds aren't great. The sheets are out dated. They have cut their lobby hours signifiganly. I'm sure all of these are cost cutting measure and I feel for them. However. . . We could probably put up with all of this, except that they have taken most of the protien out of their breakfasts. They used to have hard boiled eggs and yogurt. Now the best you can do is instant oatmeal with 2% milk. I for one, cannot feed my child nothing but white flour and sugar and expect to have a good day together as a family. That means we have to go out for breakfast, which turns the $80.00 a night room into at least a $100.00 room. If I am going to spend that much, there are nicer places to stay. So . . if you decide to stay here, bring your own breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

this motel has a great location but we werent thrillled with refused late check out. especially since the lot was completely empty on check out day.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

Our room was very comfortable. Had a great view of the bay. Service was above and beyond. Michael had all the answers for our first time visit. Highly recommend this hotel. Like we said we are going back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baconmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

I loved it there! The fresh cookies were amazing, as was the continental breakfast. :) The room was larger than I had pictured it. We booked the 2 Queen bed room. We didn't hear much noise through the walls as some people did. We stayed next to a jacuzzi room, so we were afraid of that. It turned out perfect though. The price was great and the service was awesome!! We were facing the Bay and a short walk to the ocean. It is also right next door to Mo's, so that was perfect for dining out. We had our 5 yr old with us and he loved the hot tub. It was never busy for long, so we always had it to ourselves. He also loved the fact that he could go right out of our room and play in the sand. :)

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank zeekx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews