We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
782
213
29
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
213
29
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast delivered continental breakfast grand suite parlor suite wine social hour each morning salt water taffy ocean view every evening fifth floor wine tasting parking lot dog treats jetted tub gas fireplace oregon coast welcome basket
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Shearwater. The 5th floor ocean view room, with a balcony, made it special. The king bed was comfortable, and breakfast served each morning made us feel pampered. There was also a wine and snack reception each evening. If we're ever back in Lincoln City that would be our place of choice.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gigiylva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We chose the Shearwater for an ocean view and because it was dog friendly. The property isn't water front, there are some building in front, but the view was there. Additionally one of those building was a restaurant that we also enjoy.

Our room was spacious. The outside deck let us enjoy the sounds of the ocean and view. We took part in the wine tasting and enjoyed meeting another couple. Breakfast served to the room was also lovely.

Room tip: We were on the 4th floor - told best views are on the 5th, but we were happy with the view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay! The staff at the front desk was super helpful when we needed advice on where to eat our meals or which fun activities to try. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed. We would come back to this hotel again. Would have been nice to have a larger table to sit at and play cards.

Room tip: go for the higher floors facing the beach
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cherikurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

What a surprisingly awesome stay! We showed up last minute, right before the lobby was closing. Cali was so sweet to stay open later to help us get a room so late at night. She was super friendly and accommodating! The hotel is beautiful with all the amenities...we stayed in a suite, full kitchen, jets in the bathtub, very clean with an incredible view. I wish this hotel was closer to were we normally vacation because I would stay there all the time! I recommend this place to anyone who wants to feel the comforts of home with an ocean view : )

Room tip: we stayed in 3001, corner room ocean view...loved it!!!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paloverde53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Having stayed at Shearwater many times, I can always depend on comfortable quiet rooms and superior hospitality. This stay was no exception and Shearwater will be my first choice as soon as I get back to Lincoln City.

Room tip: No air conditioning but usually not a concern
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RDSinGresham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews