We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Comfort InnUS$129
PricelineUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
FindHotelUS$129
ZenHotels.comUS$143
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
218
141
43
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
141
43
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews d river pool and hot tub front desk staff cookies stayed one night breakfast room upon check great room a great place to stay third floor ocean view bagels king bed coast hwy couch casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Supposedly the entire hotel is non-smoking but the room we reserved definitely smelled strongly like smoke. They didn’t apologize or offer to switch rooms, they only offered a refund because they knew it was 4th of July weekend and we wouldn’t be able to find a new reservation last minute. To switch to a different room we had to pay an extra $70/night and it still smelled like they just sprayed something in there to cover the smell of smoke.

There were boogers on the curtains to the sliding door. We immediately told the front desk and they did nothing about it. They are still operating at limited capacity breakfast even though Covid restrictions have been lifted for the state.

They only had two towels in the room. When we called down to the desk for more towels, they told us we had to come to the front desk to get more. When we went to pick up the towels, they were sitting on top of the desk manager’s computer - not a sanitary place to put towels. They have teenagers cleaning the rooms, which in and of itself isn’t bad (but probably explains the lack of cleanliness) but one was wearing a backpack. Do not leave your valuables in your room!

The clincher that made me write this review is that right before 10pm the cable and WiFi both magically turned off at the same time, for the entire hotel. It still wasn’t back on when we left this morning.

I can’t believe we paid over $1000 for two nights for this lack of hospitality and such a uncomfortable stay. Save yourself and stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank krhompson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your visit. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness as well as for any issues with the towels and WiFi. Feedback from guests like you helps us improve, and we'll look into your comments further. We hope your next trip is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We had a great 3 night stay here. Staff were very friendly and welcoming! Room was great. Just walk across the street to the beach. Nice location. Breakfast was good. Clean hot tub and swimming pool! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 180stacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Staci,
Our team at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City is thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad you found our staff accommodating and welcoming, your room clean and comfortable, and enjoyed our breakfast service. We agree our location is easily accessible to the beach! We love to see familiar faces and would welcome a return visit from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

The room was not vacuumed, the chair wasn't clean, an old coffee pod was still in coffee maker from previous guests, and crumbs of food found on countertops and around fridge and microwave. We let the front desk know, and we were told that they were sorry that they were short staffed. Not an acceptable excuse in my opinion. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness as well as for any disappointment with how it was handled. We'll look into this further, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

I surprised my hard wrkn husband with a jacuzzi suit mid week stay. As always im never disappointed with the staff or my room. I will continue to only stay here when visiting all though covid has their wonderful breakfast at a halt they do offer a reasonable substitute that isn't a continental breakfast

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M3640GRchristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Great place to get away! The room was clean, smelled great, and the employees were friendly! Loved the jacuzzi room! We've been back several times! Parking was adequate and we loved the view from the third floor.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Night_Eyez73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews