We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Comfortable Place Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ester Lee Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ester Lee Motel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Place Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Want to watch the ocean - in all kinds of weather - from a cozy, safe place? Then visit the Ester Lee Motel in Lincoln City, OR. The room is spacious, fresh-scented and CLEAN! The ocean is right outside the window. At 80ish feet above the surf zone, watching the waves and wind and weather can be done safely. There are 3 choices for meals: a kitchenette in the room or dining out at several close by, relatively inexpensive restaurants. Each room does have a fridge and microwave. And, of course, some places do deliver.
A cable TV and DVD player is in the room - your choice of inside entertainment.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgable about the area.
For other amenities, and a virtual tour, see their website.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    227
    30
    21
    22
See reviews for
218
334
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amity, OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a Class Act Motel with big time love of animals. They bend over backwards to make it comfortable for dogs and people. We went to sign in to our cottage, and they already had the paperwork on the counter because they recognized our dog, a big german shepherd! They have friendly and consistently wonderful service. Amenities are okay, but ocean side views and kitchenettes make up for lack of electrical outlets in bathrooms or small televisions (who goes to the beach to watch TV?) I would advise reservations way in advance to make sure you get the superior cottages which accept dog(s). Love this place and have been going there for about 5 years now.

Room Tip: Cottage 226 is and end view with huge picture windows and allows dogs and smokers, fireplace in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been here many times and always will come back. The room is always very clean and you can't beat the view!!!! We've been there to celebrate happy times and sad ones and everyone always makes you feel special no matter what.
If you're looking for a wonderful time in a clean room with anything taken care of no matter what the circumstances or needs, this place is for you!!!! Wishing you many happy hours here!!!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one yet and been in pretty much any room variety they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was the second time visiting the Ester Lee. The view was exceptional, and we enjoyed the large room with a full kitchen and fireplace. Very relaxing! The staff is very helpful, also.

Room Tip: On their website you can actually see each room and the amenities. We asked for one of three rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have been going here for several years and we recommend Cabin #2. It is very private, very quiet and has a view of the beach and ocean that is second to none. Perfect place for a couple and even a couple animals if you are so inclined. Close to the beach and parks for lots of good walking. You can just lay in bed and watch and listen to the ocean. Even if it is raining outside; it doesn't matter. If you need a bigger cottage, they have many to choose from. We go there to relax, unwind and yes, that too.

Room Tip: Cabin #2 for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
1.1 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
5.5 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
5.3 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
3.5 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ester Lee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ester Lee Motel

Property: Ester Lee Motel
Address: 3803 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1640
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ester Lee Motel, a Lincoln City landmark, has been a vacation destination on the Central Oregon Coast for families for generations. Each room has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean. We have cottages and Suites that sleep up to seven people. Many of these units have a full kitchen and a fireplace in the living area. We are pet friendly and allow pets in most of our cottages. “Ahh… What You Can See From The Ester Lee” ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ester Lee Hotel Lincoln City
Ester Lee Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing