We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floras Lake House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Windermere on the Beach(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Face Rock(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Rock Motel(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandon Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Cove Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
36
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloras lakeshort walkthe southern oregon coasta lovely staygreat hoststwo night stayb bslizportland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This B&B is located in a fairly remote setting off highway 101 and overlooking a very nice lake. The beach is a bit further out, a 15/20 mns walk. The wooden house is big and pretty. The room was wide and comfortable with large windows opening on the deck and garden. We enjoyed a very good breakfast served in the morning by the hosts. The whole place is extremely quiet with the charm of a cosy western cabin.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28970Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had a two night stay at this lovely B&B during our trip from Oakland CA to Portland OR. What a find! We often stay at B&B's while traveling and this place is one of our top picks! The setting is gorgeous, the rooms are generous and beautifully decorated. Hearing the waves pound the shore in the distance was just wonderful. It's a little off the beaten path so it's quiet and restful. We had a lovely stay here and although we may never pass this way again will tell family and friends - in case they are ever near here. The caretakers and owners are friendly and keep this place is in tip top shape. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room (beautiful) and peeked in the South Room (equally beautiful.)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

What a beautiful place. I normally stay only in small hotels or B&Bs. This place comes out on top. Liz and Will are great hosts and the caretakers are super. Our room was perfect for a family of 4. All beds were comfortable, even the small pull out couch for my son. Guests have use of the huge living room with comfortable couches and more great views. The gardens around the house are so nice. I spent a lot of time just wandering around looking at the flowers. The lake is fun to visit and the gorgeous ocean is just a short walk behind the house. You can search for pretty rocks, driftwood, agates and japanese glass fishing floats (Liz and Will have quite a collection!). So glad we found this place! Liz even made us some special breakfast treats due to some food restrictions we have. So nice. We spent two days here but I wish we had spent a week.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - you can't miss!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler21132655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I have stayed at several B&Bs and we can say, without a doubt, that Floras Lake House is indeed a beautiful B&B. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with huge decks and fantastic views of the lake and ocean. The surrounding gardens are beautifully manicured to give the property a very sophisticated, yet relaxing atmosphere. Langlois is famous for its wind surfing. The owners, Liz and Will, as well as the host and his wife, were very welcoming and friendly, and they really made you feel at home. We love this place and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: It offers only 4 rooms with private bathrooms. Make reservations in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Turning off the 101 and driving down little roads towards the sea, I hoped this B&B would live up to expectations and it certainly did! The house is in a wonderfully peaceful location with a great walk to the nearby lake and beach as well as beautifully maintained gardens and a great deck. The rooms are spacious, clean and well presented. We were in the nautical room - the shower/toilet room is a little tight (the shower head was a little low) but I liked the separate basin area which meant that we could both use the facilities without being in each other's way. The checkin was quick and friendly and the next morning the hosts came over and cooked breakfast - even catering to our specific dietary needs. It was lovely to chat to them and fellow travellers in the large communal dining/living area over our meal. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews