We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
400
279
97
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
279
97
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton garden easy access nice hotel front desk staff cookies oswego grill rooms are clean breakfast staff business center within walking distance definitely stay here again convenient location free parking fitness center washington square bed was very comfortable business trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past, and we always enjoy our stays. We were pleasantly surprised on this trip to be met with some beautiful updates to the lobby area and guest rooms. This property has also started offering more options for dining, which was another welcome surprise. As always, the staff were professional and accommodating. Barring a few small issues related to a shower curtain that was well past its prime, we were comfortable throughout our time at the property and look forward to staying again when we are in the area.Tip: The made-to-order omelets included in the hotel's breakfast are really quite good. We had one each morning of our stay and would highly recommend them :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CounselorGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are clean and quiet. The Staff was great and breakfast was delicious. Taylor at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She recommended Stanford's across the street for dinner and both my boyfriend and I enjoyed it. She also went above and beyond telling us about all of things to do in Portland and how to get there. I am looking forward to staying here again and receiving the same standout service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, it's very modern, clean and great location. The 2 queen bedroom was quite large, bright and modern. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows are way too soft! If you like soft pillows they're great but I need support and 1 pillow was flat in no time, 2 pillows were too bulky., sorry Hilton I've had more comfortable pillows in a motel. There is a pay breakfast here, most hotels these days give a free breakfast. The staff were very friendly, helpful & efficient, quick check in/out.
If we're in the area again we'll probably stay here

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Excellent service and rooms so clean and modern. So quiet even on a Weekend night. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Highly recommend. Beautiful accomadations! The breakfast bar area is clean and food very fresh. Best staff who are so helpful and attentive!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aviator 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Beautiful lobby. Wonderful and friendly front desk. Clean & beautifully decorated rooms. Lots of free parking. We would definitely return for another vacation at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews