We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$135
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Fairfield Inn
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
Agoda.comUS$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
116
129
33
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
129
33
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location would definitely stay here again freeway applebees furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

We have status in the Marriott family and this is the rare occasion that we were greeted with acknowledgement and steps taken to ensure a quality right from the beginning. Beds are comfortable and the property clean. The only reason not 5 star is due to the size and layout in the fitness area. No workout pads either.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

This is one of the hotels close to the hospital, so if you are not there for water sports you will quickly find that even during the week parking is difficult. Arrived back at the hotel to find only the employee of month space available. Front desk female attendant the rudest person I have ever met at a Marriott, this is highly unusual for this brand, and will prevent me from recommending this hotel. We spend over 100 nights a year in Marriott brand ms and probably know policies and ops much better than the rude clerk.

Now it gets better, on arriving to my room I was able to push the door open, would not latch, or lock, nobody cared enough to answer the phone. Was able to work around it when in room with the metal latch, but when I had to leave to go to the hospital I just took my valuables with me, if somebody steals dirty laundry by pushing open the door so be it. Male clerk on night shift much nicer and stated he would note the non-locking door.

This facility needs to step up or take down the Marriott Sign.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank 812,841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karilyn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to address and correct lapses in service and accommodations. Guest safety and security is a top priority and we made sure to fix the lock in question as well as speak with all staff to ensure these issues are reported and addressed prior to guest arrival in the room. We have also discussed with our front desk staff the need to elevate our guest service and always strive to provide our guests with a warm welcome and comfortable stay.

Best wishes,
Karilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We decided to stay at Lake Oswego to avoid the hustle and bustle of downtown. The location is a short drive (20 mins) to downtown and about 30 minutes from the Portland Airport. The rooms here are half of what you would pay downtown and there are no parking fees. The hotel staff members were professional and friendly. Hats off to the breakfast staff that provided a great, hot breakfast buffet and to the housekeeping/grounds crew staff. The rooms are generous in size, beautiful grounds and close to a variety of local and chain restaurants.

Room tip: All of the rooms are nice due to the scenic location.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsphillygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

We were very comfortable here. Staff was nice. Free and convenient parking. No resort fees. Free WiFi. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Free breakfast, nothing fancy tho. One gripe is the paper thin walls and floors. We heard every toilet flush, TV show, and conversation upstairs and housekeeper vacuuming at 0830 upstairs. At one point I think they were actually plunging a toilet upstairs! But a decent place to stay overall. Free lending library in lobby always tickles my fancy!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Destination431030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karilyn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will consider your comments during our upcoming renovation.

Best wishes for happy & safe travel,
Karilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

For a 2 Star property it’s Fairly good. Free coffee and tea in lobby. Breakfast included with large selection of hot sauces for eggs and of course DIY waffles. Air conditioning works great and bed is comfy. Can’t complain

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank ScottD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews