We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$113
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$18
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$113
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
673
294
89
19
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
673
294
89
19
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk best westerns breakfast room pool and hot tub would stay here again waffles comfortable beds hot breakfast easy access king bed free breakfast portland bw pillows couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed here the last two nights of our vacation and I have to say it was a very good stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only draw back was the A/C. While it was on it cooled the room, but when it turned off the room got a bit to hot for our taste. Might have been user error. Sorry no pics.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 29magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

29magpie,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay.

We are always looking to improve our property and we are always making changes to ensure out guests comfortability.

We greatly appreciate you leaving a detailed response on our experience so we can keep this in mind for next time!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Please know that as of 3/22/21, there is no pool/spa open and no hot breakfast. You will receive a voucher to get a “sandwich and hash browns” at McDonalds. If you like McDs that may not upset you. There was no mention of either closure on their site/location specific web page. If I had known, I would have searched for a hotel with these amenities open. I do feel they have discounted the price to reflect these closures.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Voyage739917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Voyage739917,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not able to uses our amenities and that you did not see any reference of this on our websites.

I will look into this and we hope you will come visit us again when our amenities are back up and running!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Best Western Plus is my go-to for business on the road. Northwind is fast becoming one of my favorite properties. From phone reservation, to check in, to check out the front desk and the entire staff is very friendly and accommodating which makes life on the road much easier. Travel time from PDX with no traffic is 22 minutes. There are plenty of places to eat in the immediate area. Interstate access is easy. The property itself is clean, secure, and you can tell that the staff takes pride in their facility.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank eugeboy_at_LARGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

eugeboy_at_LARGE,

Thank you so much for providing our property with such a wonderful review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are delighted to see when they enjoyed their stay with us. We truly hope you will come see us again.

Travel safe and stay healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Great location, great service, and best of all, comfortable beds! The hotel is located near local businesses and restaurants. We were appreciative of the ‘Green’ efforts to minimize plastic trash. Nicely decorated

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rootntootn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

rootntootn5,

We GREATLY appreciate your delightful review and the 5 stars along with it! We do the best we can to accommodate every situation and we are delighted to see that you were impressed with our hard work.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

I had drove 12 hours with my family and attempted to check in around midnight when the girl at the desk took one look at me and told me that I would be charged an extra 500 dollars a night as a deposit. She wouldn't elaborate much further nor would she tell me when the extra money would be returned. I called and spoke to the assistant manager stephanie this morning and she basically tried to double talk me and said that an extra 500 dollar deposit applies to locals from Portland Oregon only which makes no sense as I'm not living here or from here and my identification card is from Kentucky. She then stated that it's a high protester zone and politicly active guests typically destroy the hotel rooms. I've never been so strongly discriminated against in my entire life and I'm glad that I refused to pay the extra 500 dollars a night and that I checked into comfort suits with no issues and was able to get my family off the road. I would never recommend a political discriminate hotel like this even if it is accustomed to violent distructive guests as the assistant manager Stephanie stated

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travellif17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Travellif17,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at this property. As it seems you have responded with the exact same complaint on all social media pages and Travel Agency websites.

We have address this situation and have clarified the false accusations you are portraying.

Thank you and we hope you travel safe and healthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews