We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
22
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I just went on a bicycle trip with 14 friends and one of our 2 day stops was at Chandler's Inn. We had a great stay and our hosts did everything possible to help with our adventure.

With a group of 15 you would have thought there would have been complaints and there were. Why weren't we staying longer was the major one. The only complaint of a serious nature was that the water tasted awful, but that is a bike riders thing where you are going through a fair amount each day. It was easily solved by getting water at the grocery store and was not something that you could hold against the establishment.

This is a B&B with share bathrooms. They were large and I never heard anyone say they ran out of hot water. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space to party every afternoon. Breakfast was excellent and our hosts were willing to work with us so we could depart prior to their normal breakfast time on our last morning.

We generated more garbage than the normal group due to everyday eating on the road and there was not a problem disposing of it. Ways to keep our beer cold, no problem. Use the kitchen to prepare lunch, not only the use of the kitchen but also knives and cutting boards. Although I didn't use it, the hot tub which is on a balcony overlooking the area, got rave reviews.

Why not 5 stars? Shared bathrooms, but it is not something that will keep me from coming back.

If you are thinking about choosing this establishment as part of a bike trip, book today! This is a fantastic area to ride and the town provides the support you need (other than a bike shop although we didn't look for one).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollieherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This place is under new ownership in the last 2 years. The owner was so nice and friendly. The only reason that I did not give this place an excellent was that our bathroom was not in-suite but that did not bother us as we have traveled in Ireland and did not have bathrooms in our rooms sometimes while traveling in that country. There are several other rooms so I am not sure about the bathrooms for them. This place was clean and was easy to access. It is pet friendly and a room to visit with a TV and a great place to visit outside. This owner has a lot of energy and wants to make you happy. The bath towels were luscious and so soft. Thank you Michelle for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathannewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is going to be difficult to limit what i liked about this Inn because from the second we walked in the door to the moment we left it was wonderful. The decor is rustic and eclectic and had a very welcoming and charming feel to it. The hostess, Michelle is extremely sweet, inviting, and makes AMAZING food. It is a pet friendly establishment and Michelle actually has a sweet 14 year old dog named Red who would greet you with wagging tail at the door. (We immediately fell in love with Red). There is also a beautiful deck, hot tub, grill, and other great accomodations. We personally stayed in room #1 upstairs which came with a king sized bed, small table, bathroom, plenty of storage space & mirrors, as well as a loft with two twin beds. The room, like the rest of the Inn, was clean and cozy. We will definitely be staying at this Inn for future family gatherings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Chandler Bed & Breakfast in Joseph Oregon is a wonderful place to stay. The entire place has been refurbished. Beautiful place to stay! Jim is the perfect host. Thanks for all the info about the area. The location is perfect to visit the town locations. I stayed in the cabin. Absolutely perfect! The view from the deck of the hot tub of the snow covered mountains was picture perfect.
Chandlers' Bed & Breakfast will be at the top of my places to stay in Joseph. Definitely going back!

Room Tip: Be sure to call and get your reservations soon. There isn't a bad room in the place. There are family suites for larger groups.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynnL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Joseph Oregon has to be one of the best hidden treasures of the West. I stayed a delightful 2 days and wish I had 2 or 3 more. One of the joys was staying at Chandler's Inn. Beautiful, clean space with good food and host. Great place to make your headquarters while exploring this lovely area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMercies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews