We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
22
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is going to be difficult to limit what i liked about this Inn because from the second we walked in the door to the moment we left it was wonderful. The decor is rustic and eclectic and had a very welcoming and charming feel to it. The hostess, Michelle is extremely sweet, inviting, and makes AMAZING food. It is a pet friendly establishment and Michelle actually has a sweet 14 year old dog named Red who would greet you with wagging tail at the door. (We immediately fell in love with Red). There is also a beautiful deck, hot tub, grill, and other great accomodations. We personally stayed in room #1 upstairs which came with a king sized bed, small table, bathroom, plenty of storage space & mirrors, as well as a loft with two twin beds. The room, like the rest of the Inn, was clean and cozy. We will definitely be staying at this Inn for future family gatherings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Chandler Bed & Breakfast in Joseph Oregon is a wonderful place to stay. The entire place has been refurbished. Beautiful place to stay! Jim is the perfect host. Thanks for all the info about the area. The location is perfect to visit the town locations. I stayed in the cabin. Absolutely perfect! The view from the deck of the hot tub of the snow covered mountains was picture perfect.
Chandlers' Bed & Breakfast will be at the top of my places to stay in Joseph. Definitely going back!

Room Tip: Be sure to call and get your reservations soon. There isn't a bad room in the place. There are family suites for larger groups.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynnL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Joseph Oregon has to be one of the best hidden treasures of the West. I stayed a delightful 2 days and wish I had 2 or 3 more. One of the joys was staying at Chandler's Inn. Beautiful, clean space with good food and host. Great place to make your headquarters while exploring this lovely area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMercies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Jim is the host and very talented and a great cook! Nice and clean super location, and good conversation.... stayed 3 nights first part of July and Jimmy was a wealth of information and
helped to make our stay perfect!! No AC but Jimmy even found an extra fan to keep us cool during the Hot Spell! Will definitely stay at Chanders B&B again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We love Chandlers, and even more after this trip. Your host Jim, will take very good care of you and the rustic lodge will have everything you need to be comfortable. We stayed in the cabin, which is dog friendly and fully self-contained. The space is tiny for two people and two dogs, but it was great having a kitchen and our own sitting room. If you are active and plan to spend most of your time recreating, then this little space is perfect for you. Breakfast is good, the location is fantastic and we will always keep Chandlers at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews