We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
22
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Joseph Oregon has to be one of the best hidden treasures of the West. I stayed a delightful 2 days and wish I had 2 or 3 more. One of the joys was staying at Chandler's Inn. Beautiful, clean space with good food and host. Great place to make your headquarters while exploring this lovely area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMercies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Jim is the host and very talented and a great cook! Nice and clean super location, and good conversation.... stayed 3 nights first part of July and Jimmy was a wealth of information and
helped to make our stay perfect!! No AC but Jimmy even found an extra fan to keep us cool during the Hot Spell! Will definitely stay at Chanders B&B again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We love Chandlers, and even more after this trip. Your host Jim, will take very good care of you and the rustic lodge will have everything you need to be comfortable. We stayed in the cabin, which is dog friendly and fully self-contained. The space is tiny for two people and two dogs, but it was great having a kitchen and our own sitting room. If you are active and plan to spend most of your time recreating, then this little space is perfect for you. Breakfast is good, the location is fantastic and we will always keep Chandlers at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at Chandlers in January of 2013. The owner then, Jim, was a friendly guy, very accommodating of any special needs. He was a fairly new owner of the place and is phasing in improvements. The place has all kinds of nice spaces to relax in--like you were in a friend's big house. This is not high-end resort style fair mind you, but a tremendous deal for the cost. My room was really comfortable, quiet, bed seemed brand new. Deer mulling by the cars in morning. Easy walk to restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiTraveler209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at Chandler's B&B in September 2012. We expected a B&B to be friendlier and a bit more upscale, I guess. The manager didn't seem very welcoming. She showed us to the room but that's about all she said to us the whole time. We were lucky there were other people staying there that knew when to expect breakfast, where to find a towel, etc. In the morning, she looked like we'd just shaken her out of bed. She put food out and hardly said anything to anyone. It felt like we were intruding. Other than that, it's a nice location, very homey interior with plain bedrooms and a bit run down, but clean. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaWaterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews