We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Cinnamon Roll”
Review of Cheyenne Cafe

Cheyenne Cafe
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Friends told us about the Cinnamon Rolls at this little cafe. I know we were lucky to get a table when we walked in because the place was packed on a Sunday morning with families having breakfast. We had already eaten at our cabin, but thought a highly recommended cinnamon roll might be fun to try. They are so big that one was enough for the two of us and we wondered if we could actually finish it. Oh my, it was really good and it slowly disappeared, but will be remembered for a long time!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

The interior is dark - couldn't tell if it was open at first. Not extremely welcoming although the owner was very friendly to regulars. Food was very good and large portions.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling thru Joseph and stayed the night at Indian Lodge motel and were referred to this cafe for breakfast. A place were the locals go and everyone knows one another. The owner was the one who waited on us and was so friendly and informative of the area. Now about the food wow breakfast was great our friend had a home made cinnamon roll and it was not a small one there were 4 of us and we all could have are of it. She was in seventh heaven. Would have loved to have lunch or dinner there had we stayed in the area. A must if in the area! Will go back when we return to Joseph to spend more time in the area.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank TMLEE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

On the look out for a restaurant we had been to before, but it was out of business.. Net best thing , we stopped into a little corner café, Cheyenne Café, and well. our new favorite spot in the road.. If you are going for a small bite to eat, you might need to reevaluate your choice to stop in - their portions are HUGE!, and tasty, and served with a very generous portion of smiles and welcoming by the gal who knows her stuff. Seriously, the Italian omelette and hotcakes almost to much to consume in one sitting.. And don't even get me started on my requested grilled ham and cheese ( on untoasted sourdough, at my request) sandwich.. It was PERFECT.. warm , gooey cheese, sliced grilled ham , and all the fixin's plus a huge pile of tasty double fried type French fries - yes, even in the morning! What made it all special was walking in the front door, hearing a table of 6 or 7 laughing men drinking their coffee - made sense that if the locals all go there, its a fan favorite place to be in Joseph.. Yes, will be back , maybe not on a jet plane, but will certainly hit this down home, downtown Joseph eatery.. And, yes for the amount of food they serve (with a welcoming smile), and dollar cup of hot refillable coffee, we will be back, and bringing friends with us the next time we are in the area..

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P7564ALkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We eat here fairly often, and I recommend it for a really hearty breakfast with good ham, good bacon and eggs and hashbrowns cooked right!
Good burgers for lunch, with the Swiss Bacon Burger being my favorite with really good, crunchy fries!
Be there early, as I believe they close at 2:00 PM

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Bignuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cheyenne Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing