We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
253
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirror lakeattention to detailwallowa mountainscookiesbreakfast was deliciouseastern oregonsteam showerbrownieb and bheated seatprivate entrancegracious hostsother guestsremote controlbluetooth speakercraftsman houselocal knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Excellent hosts, wonderful grounds, great breakfast and luxurious room. Can't ask for anything more in a property! You won't be disappointed in your decision to stay here. We have been staying at bed & breakfast properties for years and very seldom have had this level of quality & detail.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite, spacious & quiet
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Manager at Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing, Kathy. The Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast is a member of Select Registry, an association of independently owned fine lodging properties. We're so glad you enjoyed all the aspects of our inn and know you'll find more on your travels. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The house has 4 rooms to offer. All are decorated in an charming, 20th style, but with all the modern comfort. Bill and Heather are very welcoming and we felt much at home. Every wish was fulfilled.
Their breakfast was delicious. We can record them highly
Thanks a lot Bill & Heather

Room Tip: Warm welcome
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Manager at Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thanks, Gab! We attempt to strike the balance between European Arts & Crafts style and modern amenities. You won't find doilies and lace here! We appreciate the compliments coming from a world traveler as yourself. Hope to see you again on your next Pacific Northwestern vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This B and B is amazing! From the moment we arrived and checked in to the moment we departed, we were treated like friends. Our room was so roomy and comfortable, the bed perfect and comfy, and the air conditioning was quiet! And the high tech bathroom, oh my! I really miss that Toto toilet! I go up to my toilet now and wait for the seat to go up, ! The breakfasts, prepared lovingly by Bill, were creative and nutritious. Heather and Bill were very knowledgeable about the Joseph area, the local flora and fauna, and the upcoming weather. Ot was our true delight and pleasure to stay there for three wonderful nights.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, Manager at Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review, Jaci! Bill has a lot of fun creating breakfasts for our guests. The Mirror Lake Suite is a "technological marvel" and we're glad you enjoyed it. Though not full of remote control operated features, our second floor guestrooms are also nicely appointed. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Bill and Heather are most excellent hosts. Great communication. Great view of the Wallowa mountains. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in Joseph. The breakfast was outstanding.

My wife and walked to the fireworks display at Lake Wallowa and I got large splinter in my hand - Heather got it out for me. Nurse Heather to the rescue:-)

You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for your review, Doug. We always try to take excellent care of our guests, even if it's teasing out a big splinter just before breakfast! Glad you recovered quickly and come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Thank you Heather and Bill for making our 15th wedding anniversary so special! This was our first time to Joseph, Oregon (which is beautiful!) and we opted to stay at the Bronze Antler B&B. We had the Chief Joseph room. It was decorated very nicely and the bed was extremely comfortable!! Very nice size bathroom too! We had a beautiful view of the mountains! They had all the amenities plus more! a fan and an awesome Bose mini bluetooth speaker! Our last night (we had opted to stay an extra night a couple days before check in so the Chief Joseph wasn't available the last night) We stayed in the Ferguson room which was just as wonderful! The bed and breakfast was spotless and our rooms very, very, very clean! We loved visiting with their cute B&B kitten cat Madigan, she is super adorable! The breakfasts each morning were soooooooo delicious! We can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T, General Manager at Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for your glowing review! Our housekeeper, Gloria, takes her job very seriously and we're so fortunate to have her on our team. And our 18 year old cat, Madigan, is a hospitality pro. We love hosting anniversary couples. Come stay for another or come back even sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews