We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
103
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my husband and i next morning minute drive glass of wine the main house britt festival in town a great stay wonderful hosts tina porch accommodations ashland respite concert charm
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

We've tried a lot of B&Bs from around Oregon, each one as memorable as the last. Bybee's is no exception to that and more.

If you love history and if you love being transported to a different time period, this is your place. Bybee's is even older than the state of Oregon! Everything about this place is so beautiful---from the walls, to the tiles, the ceilings, the bathrooms, they are all so well preserved and gorgeous! The beds are amazing--you will sleep like a baby!

We stayed at the Renaissance room which I think has the most charming bathroom in the place (we peeked at the other rooms so we know!)

We also enjoyed just peacefully walking around the property, imagining what it might have been like living there in the Olden days.

Special shoutout also to the owners/inn keepers, Tina, Vikki and Lila who are so delightful, sweet, and so kind. We will never forget them and their beautiful place.

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank Kai111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We rented two rooms for a night over the Thanksgiving weekend. Although it's a bit high on cost it was well-worth the expense. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable (except the TV had too small of a screen to see well from the bed) and tastefully, historically and seasonally decorated. In addition the breakfast was a culinary delight.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

we were looking for accommodations for our anniversary and found this charming place. We were met at the door with a warm smile to welcome us. they made us feel at home. Our room was nothing less than great. The bed was comfortable, and the room was just as amazing as the rest of the house. The morning breakfast we found to be just as appealing. They also made accommodations for my wifes gluten allergies. We are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dvernoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Anyone coming through the Rogue Valley should really stay in this amazing B&B. The beds and linens are a dream. The breakfast was delicious and very well balanced. Three courses might seem like too much for the morning meal, not here - it was perfect.
Honestly, even if you live in or close to the valley it's a lovely retreat without the travel. The hosts are so welcoming and kind. My husband and I stayed here as a kind gesture by the hosts completely with out charge for Veterans Day, as that we are Veterans. It was so wonderful for them to do that for us and the other Veterans who stayed there. I am sure we will be back! The rates are well below the tranquil experience you receive.

Room Tip: We had a chance to view all the rooms, and you really can't pick a bad one!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

After searching online for accommodations near Jacksonville, we called Bybee's Historic Inn for more information. We spoke with Vickie who was so pleasant and cheerful that we made reservations right away. Upon our arrival, we met Vickie and were given a tour of the home and offered a complimentary glass of wine. We enjoyed her hospitality so very much as she told stories about some of the rooms and their history. We had chosen the Victorian room which was downstairs and had a queen bed and a beautiful corner tub - big enough for two :) with a separate shower (Also big enough for two)! Unlike several B&B's we have visited, this one has a TV and telephone. As we left for our event, Vickie said, "We will leave the porch light on for you, enjoy your evening". The biggest treat for us was the 3 course gourmet breakfast the next morning. Poached pear with a wine reduction sauce, Havarti eggs and bacon,and a berry crepe! Delicious!!! Those who read my reviews KNOW how picky I am. We loved this place so much that we made reservations for this coming weekend as well! We plan to return every chance we get!!!

Room Tip: Only one room on the main level, but ALL of the rooms were charming yet roomy.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews