We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow what a phenomenal historic home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bybee's Historic Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night only on route to California from Portland with my wife and we are both so pleased that we did .
Vikki one of the owners showed us around the house when we got there and gave us some of the history . The house is 157 years old and beautifully presented. We stayed in the Elizabethan room which is the only bedroom on ground floor. Lovely. Bed comfortable room very clean as was the whole house. We were offered a glass of wine upon arrival and then given some menus of the local restaurants.
In the morning we were treated to a wonderful gourmet breakfast. It was truly a delight staying here and the co owner Vikki was lovely and made us extremely welcome. If you are near Jacksonville Oregon please stay there you will love it.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

We've tried a lot of B&Bs from around Oregon, each one as memorable as the last. Bybee's is no exception to that and more.

If you love history and if you love being transported to a different time period, this is your place. Bybee's is even older than the state of Oregon! Everything about this place is so beautiful---from the walls, to the tiles, the ceilings, the bathrooms, they are all so well preserved and gorgeous! The beds are amazing--you will sleep like a baby!

We stayed at the Renaissance room which I think has the most charming bathroom in the place (we peeked at the other rooms so we know!)

We also enjoyed just peacefully walking around the property, imagining what it might have been like living there in the Olden days.

Special shoutout also to the owners/inn keepers, Tina, Vikki and Lila who are so delightful, sweet, and so kind. We will never forget them and their beautiful place.

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank Kai111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We rented two rooms for a night over the Thanksgiving weekend. Although it's a bit high on cost it was well-worth the expense. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable (except the TV had too small of a screen to see well from the bed) and tastefully, historically and seasonally decorated. In addition the breakfast was a culinary delight.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

we were looking for accommodations for our anniversary and found this charming place. We were met at the door with a warm smile to welcome us. they made us feel at home. Our room was nothing less than great. The bed was comfortable, and the room was just as amazing as the rest of the house. The morning breakfast we found to be just as appealing. They also made accommodations for my wifes gluten allergies. We are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dvernoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Anyone coming through the Rogue Valley should really stay in this amazing B&B. The beds and linens are a dream. The breakfast was delicious and very well balanced. Three courses might seem like too much for the morning meal, not here - it was perfect.
Honestly, even if you live in or close to the valley it's a lovely retreat without the travel. The hosts are so welcoming and kind. My husband and I stayed here as a kind gesture by the hosts completely with out charge for Veterans Day, as that we are Veterans. It was so wonderful for them to do that for us and the other Veterans who stayed there. I am sure we will be back! The rates are well below the tranquil experience you receive.

Room Tip: We had a chance to view all the rooms, and you really can't pick a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.7 km away
Jacksonville Inn
Jacksonville Inn
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
1.6 km away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
1.1 km away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Willows Inn
The Willows Inn
#1 of 1 in Central Point
38 reviews
1.4 km away
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bybee's Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bybee's Historic Inn

Address: 883 Old Stage Road, Jacksonville, OR 97530
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: €119 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bybee's Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bybee's Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing