We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
103
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and inext morningminute driveglass of winethe main housebritt festivalin towna great staywonderful hoststinaporchaccommodationsashlandrespiteconcertcharm
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

we were looking for accommodations for our anniversary and found this charming place. We were met at the door with a warm smile to welcome us. they made us feel at home. Our room was nothing less than great. The bed was comfortable, and the room was just as amazing as the rest of the house. The morning breakfast we found to be just as appealing. They also made accommodations for my wifes gluten allergies. We are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dvernoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Anyone coming through the Rogue Valley should really stay in this amazing B&B. The beds and linens are a dream. The breakfast was delicious and very well balanced. Three courses might seem like too much for the morning meal, not here - it was perfect.
Honestly, even if you live in or close to the valley it's a lovely retreat without the travel. The hosts are so welcoming and kind. My husband and I stayed here as a kind gesture by the hosts completely with out charge for Veterans Day, as that we are Veterans. It was so wonderful for them to do that for us and the other Veterans who stayed there. I am sure we will be back! The rates are well below the tranquil experience you receive.

Room Tip: We had a chance to view all the rooms, and you really can't pick a bad one!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

After searching online for accommodations near Jacksonville, we called Bybee's Historic Inn for more information. We spoke with Vickie who was so pleasant and cheerful that we made reservations right away. Upon our arrival, we met Vickie and were given a tour of the home and offered a complimentary glass of wine. We enjoyed her hospitality so very much as she told stories about some of the rooms and their history. We had chosen the Victorian room which was downstairs and had a queen bed and a beautiful corner tub - big enough for two :) with a separate shower (Also big enough for two)! Unlike several B&B's we have visited, this one has a TV and telephone. As we left for our event, Vickie said, "We will leave the porch light on for you, enjoy your evening". The biggest treat for us was the 3 course gourmet breakfast the next morning. Poached pear with a wine reduction sauce, Havarti eggs and bacon,and a berry crepe! Delicious!!! Those who read my reviews KNOW how picky I am. We loved this place so much that we made reservations for this coming weekend as well! We plan to return every chance we get!!!

Room Tip: Only one room on the main level, but ALL of the rooms were charming yet roomy.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

If you are going to be in the Ashland area do yourself a favor and drive 15 more miles to the charming little town of Jacksonville and the Bybee's Historic Inn. Beautiful, immaculate inn run by two warm, wonderful women. Breakfast shows off Tina's cooking skills (she is an excellent cook). We stayed there two times, once on our way to BC and once on the way back. Both times we had a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The house is on a fairly noisy road so the rooms at the back tend to be quieter. However, we stayed in one of the front rooms and at night the traffic quiets down considerably.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Three wonderful nights in this lovely home were not enough. Our room had a deliciously comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom with a soaking tub for two. The house is immaculate and tastefully appointed with antique furnishings. We lounged in the hammock after our long drive, enjoying the complimentary glass of wine that welcomed us. Between the cozy library, elegant ladie's parlor, and the inviting porch, there are plenty of places to relax. And the food! Our sweet hosts served up the most impressive three-course breakfasts I've ever experienced, cheerfully accommodating our dietary restrictions. Gluten and dairy free creme brûlée french toast? Yes, please! Other guests with different needs were treated to similar individual attention and there was not a dissatisfied palate in the room. The whole experience was utterly charming.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews