We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bybee's Historic Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We rented two rooms for a night over the Thanksgiving weekend. Although it's a bit high on cost it was well-worth the expense. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable (except the TV had too small of a screen to see well from the bed) and tastefully, historically and seasonally decorated. In addition the breakfast was a culinary delight.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2014

we were looking for accommodations for our anniversary and found this charming place. We were met at the door with a warm smile to welcome us. they made us feel at home. Our room was nothing less than great. The bed was comfortable, and the room was just as amazing as the rest of the house. The morning breakfast we found to be just as appealing. They also made accommodations for my wifes gluten allergies. We are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dvernoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Anyone coming through the Rogue Valley should really stay in this amazing B&B. The beds and linens are a dream. The breakfast was delicious and very well balanced. Three courses might seem like too much for the morning meal, not here - it was perfect.
Honestly, even if you live in or close to the valley it's a lovely retreat without the travel. The hosts are so welcoming and kind. My husband and I stayed here as a kind gesture by the hosts completely with out charge for Veterans Day, as that we are Veterans. It was so wonderful for them to do that for us and the other Veterans who stayed there. I am sure we will be back! The rates are well below the tranquil experience you receive.

Room Tip: We had a chance to view all the rooms, and you really can't pick a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

After searching online for accommodations near Jacksonville, we called Bybee's Historic Inn for more information. We spoke with Vickie who was so pleasant and cheerful that we made reservations right away. Upon our arrival, we met Vickie and were given a tour of the home and offered a complimentary glass of wine. We enjoyed her hospitality so very much as she told stories about some of the rooms and their history. We had chosen the Victorian room which was downstairs and had a queen bed and a beautiful corner tub - big enough for two :) with a separate shower (Also big enough for two)! Unlike several B&B's we have visited, this one has a TV and telephone. As we left for our event, Vickie said, "We will leave the porch light on for you, enjoy your evening". The biggest treat for us was the 3 course gourmet breakfast the next morning. Poached pear with a wine reduction sauce, Havarti eggs and bacon,and a berry crepe! Delicious!!! Those who read my reviews KNOW how picky I am. We loved this place so much that we made reservations for this coming weekend as well! We plan to return every chance we get!!!

Room Tip: Only one room on the main level, but ALL of the rooms were charming yet roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

If you are going to be in the Ashland area do yourself a favor and drive 15 more miles to the charming little town of Jacksonville and the Bybee's Historic Inn. Beautiful, immaculate inn run by two warm, wonderful women. Breakfast shows off Tina's cooking skills (she is an excellent cook). We stayed there two times, once on our way to BC and once on the way back. Both times we had a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The house is on a fairly noisy road so the rooms at the back tend to be quieter. However, we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
32.2 km away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
1.6 km away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
1.7 km away
Jacksonville Inn
Jacksonville Inn
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
4.1 km away
The Willows Inn
The Willows Inn
#1 of 1 in Central Point
38 reviews
24.5 km away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bybee's Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bybee's Historic Inn

Address: 883 Old Stage Road, Jacksonville, OR 97530
Region: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: €124 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bybee's Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bybee's Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing