We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
IdleYld Lodge(Idleyld Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lemolo Lake Resort(Idleyld Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
83
41
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
41
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingother guestsdining roomumpqua riverthe cottagessandwichoregon winesthe main lodgehalf milesoupsalmonnext morningmaple ridgesoaking tubone night stayview of the riverbeautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We didn't stay at the inn, so can't comment on that except to say that the surroundings are tranquil and relaxing. We had breakfast and loved every minute of it. The corned beef hash was a little short on corned beef, but the biscuits and gravy were as good as it gets. If we had had a day to kill we would have done it right here on the river. The folks were nice and let us lounge in the small library.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very nice inn, we stopped here for lunch on our way through the area a couple of years ago and had to come back for a stay. If you want peaceful, this is it. The sound of the river is calming. Their food offerings are excellent as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephencR7956VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night. The room is small but OK. Nice porch with view to the lake. No sound other than the river at night. If you are not into fly fishing then there is not much you can do here. Bathroom is small. Beds are excellent

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mai3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The salmon are running and this Inn is bustling with Fisherman. We were able to get a table up front and not in back where the view is better. Our server's shift was about to end but she stayed to assist us. Someone came in and ordered coffee but he returned it because it wasn't hot enough. He sent it back three times. It was practically boiling when he got the final cup. The expression on is face and his reaction to the hot coffee was priceless. I hope his throat was burnt for a week he treated the server so badly. This place is in the middle of nowhere and he should have been so lucky just to get coffee. Big City folks have no appreciation for life's little things I guess. He seemed so out of place, I felt like telling him Starbucks is 2 hours that way. Despite a bad customer our server remained very professional. The washrooms are in a strange location from the front of the restaurant. But this place has the best hamburger I have ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Were able to spend a weekend at Steamboat enjoying the peaceful surroundings, a comfortable cabin and two excellent guest chef/winemaker dinners. The meals were imaginative and perfectly paired with the wines. Meals were served at communal tables, and it was fun meeting other guests and hearing their stories. We are looking forward to another stay soon.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank RogueRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews