We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem - We loved it and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Gorge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at the Gorge
Ranked #11 of 15 Hood River B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stumbled on this while taking a spontaneous trip to Hood River. Perfect location, very reasonably priced, fabulous (and healthy) breakfast. Coffee, tea, chocolate and port waiting for us in the dining room upon our arrival along with a personal greeting welcoming us. Very clean and conveniently located with the feeling of home comfort.

Room Tip: Reduced rates may be available if requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Bettac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    16
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Inn at the Gorge is my new ONLY place I want to stay when in Hood River. My suit was nice, comfortable. With a sofa anyone would have in their home and somewhere to sit and read or watch TV. The room had a small kitchen with a cook stove and dishes!

The bed was the most comfortable of any in my life, it was truly heaven. The people are very nice and breakfast was very, very good.

All in All the best place in Hood River!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dreamofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

My husband and I traveled to Hood River for vacation to do some hiking and sightseeing. We stayed in the Cascade Suite for seven days. We absolutely loved our room. It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful -- very filling and satisfying. Frank and Michele were great cooks and wonderful hosts. The walk to town was not too far. The walk back to the Inn was mostly up hill -- but that's OK, it kept us ready for the next day's hike and gave us the opportunity to see some of the wonderful homes in the area!

Room Tip: If you plan a longer stay, choose a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKitty5035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Rainier, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Thank you Frank for a fabulous breakfast & hospitality, second to none. You even converted my daughter into a pear lover. Thanks for the luxurious Turkish towels too. We loved the homemade cookies awaiting our return after show shoeing at Mt Hood. BTW we got two flat tires in the parking lot at Timberline Lodge with great tires on 4 wheel drive Tundra. Evidently the rocks they sand with are very sharp. The road crew maintenance guys were very helpful, but you might want to carry fix a flat with you. The next day we toured the Historic Hwy 30 with all the frozen waterfalls. All and all a great time can't wait to hike in the summer and eat the wonderful fresh fruit everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We were thrilled by our room (the Terrace room) and the private bathroom, with a large two-person shower and jacuzzi. The room was absolutely beautiful with lovely moldings and decor. The bed was also incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was delightful - two courses (a warm citrus fruit starter, and marmalade & cream cheese-stuffed french toast with a side of sausage). This is definitely the place to stay if you are anywhere near Hood River.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmer1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
2.4 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.7 km away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#2 of 9 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Gorge

Property: Inn at the Gorge
Address: 1113 Eugene St, Hood River, OR 97031-1417
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing