We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
599
159
68
27
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
599
159
68
27
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse pinnacle suite carriage house the river partial view soaking tub historic columbia gas fireplace living room king suite wine tasting incredible views full kitchen nice room mini fridge comfortable bed off the highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

The hotel was lovely, but the shower was not as pleasant. The shower head was much too large for the stand up shower and there wasn’t a moment my face wasn’t being hit with water. It felt a little bit like drowning and it was awful. Also the pressure was more of a strong mist. It gives me anxiety now just thinking about it. Please consider changing this.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tayblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Tessmer, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear tayblair,
Thanks for the heads up on the shower in one of our smaller Euro-style rooms. We are checking and will repair or replace, as necessary. For future reference, we offer a wide variety of rooms and suites, some with huge double-headed walk-in showers and adjustable hand-held showers, as well. Hope to see you out here again soon.
Happy travels,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Beautiful property with a helluva view. We had one of the rooms right on the river. We through the double doors open and enjoyed the air and sounds. Lady at the front desk was soooo friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewmattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Tessmer, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Matthew,
Thanks for staying and sharing your experience. So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again next time you hear the call of the Gorge.
Happy travels,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

We had a Euro king suite with a partial river view and really enjoyed the view. The room was very clean and quiet, and staff was helpful when we requested extra towels and coffee. The kitchen was very well stocked and convenient, and it was nice to have a small dining table. The room was not as comfortable as we expected. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, and there were no armchairs, so there was not a good option for watching TV. Our backs were very sore each morning of our 3-day stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O9319WHdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Tessmer, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear 09,
Thank you for staying and sharing your mostly positive experience. Beds are a very subjective challenge for hotels. Our beds are a special order custom pillow top that have received many great reviews over the years. We offer a wide variety of rooms and suites. Our Euro King Suite is a relatively small studio with kitchenette. If you would consider a return visit, please check out the Accommodations page of our website, with details, pictures and floor plans of all our comfortable lodging options. We also provide several outdoor seating and viewing areas with comfortable patio and Adirondack chairs that are accessible for any room type.
Happy travels,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Best hotel of a long trip! Clean, clean, clean and very comfy. The King Suite is lovely.
Beau was the host with the most! He is genuinely kind and accommodating. We will definitely stay again!
Beautiful views!

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank kateisajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Tessmer, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Kate,
Thanks for sharing your first experience at Columbia Cliff Villas. We are very proud of Bo and our entire dedicated team who have worked so hard over the past year to create a clean, safe and friendly environment to escape the routine. Check out the Accommodations page of our website before your next visit to more info and pics of our wide variety of rooms and suites. And find more fun reasons to schedule your next getaway.
Happy travels.
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Amazing views of the Columbia River from our bedroom. Highly recommend this place, the rooms were beautiful with open doors to our balcony, decorated very nice. Very close to town, restaurants, and winery's. Can't wait to go back

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toddjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Tessmer, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Todd,
So happy you enjoyed your first visit. Here’s to many happy returns. We offer a wide variety of rooms and suites. The Accommodations page of our website provides details, pictures, and floor plans of every option. Thanks for the great review!
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews