We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
14
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express the breakfast area stayed here elevator desk amenities beds lobby
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Check-in was speedy and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. Coffee, tea & cocoa available in the lobby 24/7. Clean modern room with the best bed. Bathroom spacious, awesome shower/showerhead, lighted mirror and great towels. Our second time here. We like to visit the restaurant/brewery across the street.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank boisewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I thought this hotel was very nice and clean ! We enjoyed the beds, the space, and the breakfast ! The elevator was rather slow and sounded like it was going to stop working while we were in it other than that great stay ! There was no hot tub though just a pool which were fine for my kids.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Toasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express after many stays at the Oxford Suites. As the Oxford and other hotels in Hermiston are all a bit tired, it is nice to have the Holiday Inn Express as a new option. The Holiday Inn Express is centrally located and has plenty of parking. The staff was friendly & helpful at arrival and departure.

We stayed in a two-queen suite with our family. The room was very clean and in great condition. It is by no means a luxury hotel, but it is clean and new with comfortable rooms, so my ranking of Excellent is relative for Hermiston and the type of hotel a Holiday Inn Express is.

The pool, while small, was a good place for the kids to play. The pool deck does not drain well though in several places & was very slippery.

For a new property, it would have been nice if the hotel had put in a few one-bedroom suites with a separate living room, rather than just oversize rooms they bill "suites". Also, the property is adjacent to a railroad track; it is a line used only once or twice a day, but the train is loud when it comes by.

We enjoyed our stay & will certainly return to the Holiday Inn Express next time we are in Hermiston.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BNA-Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This is the best H.I. i have stayed in. Rooms was outstanding. Beds was comfortable. Nothing bad about this place.Restaurant are close by. Would stay here again. Front desk was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank David A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best HI express locations that we have stayed at. It’s a couple years old but feels brand new. We felt the room layout was better that most places that be have stayed.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the two women that were working the breakfast area on7/6/18. They were the best we have ever encountered at an HI express breakfast.

And, their room rates are extremely competitive.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 995ronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews