We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, we're started on the KOA circuit.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Can't say enough good things about this place. Got a new, cozy warm and well kept cabin for two nights and enjoyed every moment. The price was incredible and from now on, any of our road trips will start by checking the KOA site and Tripadvisor first - just like I did this time. We spent one night in Seaview at the Shelburne Inn and it was equally enjoyable, but much spendier, of course. The cabin had a TV, fridge, bath and shower too. All we had to bring was sleeping bags and food.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RantRave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We visited in January and took advantage of some fantastic winter rates. We had a cozy and comfortable pet friendly cabin, on one of the coldest weekends of the year. There was actually snow on the ground, but we stayed relaxed and warm. The rate was fantastic, only $50 a night through February.It was less expensive than the yurt we stayed in at the park the night before. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was a free pancake breakfast included in the price. Last, but not least, the location, right across from Fort Stevens State Park, and close proximity to Seaside, Astoria, and Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexielouVashonIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Nice little cabin with a heater that kept up to the cold, wet Oregon night. Decent price, comfortable bed. Needed a wrist band to go to the pool, but it closed too early for my disorganized, long day. The free breakfast was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We visited in June and the kids enjoyed the pancake breakfast and activities so much we returned Sept 17-18. We were disappointed to learn there are no planned activities after Labor Day, and no pancake breakfast. I didn't realize these wouldn't still be available on the weekend. You can buy breakfast at the internet cafe but service was slow and seating very limited.

We stayed in a cabin, which was snug and warm during a storm. We'll visit again, but only when activities are in full swing.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kids_on_the_road_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We recently visited the Astoria RV and camp ground for a family reunion. It was so clean and the staff was so accomidating. The guy who brought the firewood around was extremely nice and always gave the kids a lolypop. They had so many activities for the family such as: A jump pillow, bounce houses, Hawaiian fire dancers, arts & craft, miniature golf and a community fire where they roasted different things every night. We "roasted snails". You will have to go and find out what this is because they are not really snails..they are DELICIOUSE! They also have an indore pool and it is right next to the beach. If you have read about my last camping experience at a different camp ground where we didn't have a good time.....all I have to say is this was so much better and we were able to enjoy ourselves around the campfire and catch up with our family. I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
5.2 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
8.0 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
11.7 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA

Address: 1100 NW Ridge Rd, Hammond, OR 97121-9799
Region: United States > Oregon > Hammond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hammond
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside Koa Hotel Hammond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing