We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
US$113
US$96
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbriechestnut roomfrittataevery morningportland areacompotecomfortable place to staywonderful hostsown bathroomcraftsman homebernese mountain dogpeaceful settingbreakfast was delicioustimberline lodgecolumbia riverwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We spent 3 days at the Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Todd and Barbara were wonderful friendly hosts The excellent and varied breakfast were prepared by Todd. Our initial plans included photographing the many waterfalls in the Columbia River Gorge . However. and unfortunate wildfire consuming 35,000 + acreas caused the closing of all those natural wonders. With Todds help we were able to find other photogenic places to visit. We especially enjoyed playing in the snow at the Timberline Lodge on Mt. Hood. The large amount of snow was pleasant surprise to my wife and I (Floridians) that usually only see snow on TV. we also spent one day visiting the Mt. St. Helen area north of Portland. We wish we had anther day or two to visit The Japanese Gardens and to take river cruise on a Sternwheeler on the Columbia River

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and located on the second floor. Taking a large suitcase up the stairs should be avoided.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunsenBurner40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Our CA to OR journey found us just outside of Portland, and a quick search on Trip Advisor led us to the Forest Springs B&B.While we were only here for a brief overnight, we enjoyed time spent with the hosts, both two- and four-legged! The highlight of the stay was time spent with Brie (the dog), and our delicious breakfast and lively morning conversation, both served up by Inn-Keeper Todd. If you find yourself in the Gresham area, be sure to add Forest Springs to your itinerary.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Have you ever been in the woods at night? A dense dark quiet. That's just the driveway we found ourselves on when we arrived. We pushed on around the bend and the house was lit up with our host waiting at the gate of the house. One of the most welcoming introductions you could hope for.

Wakling up to a lite, misty morning dawn, the view out the window was into old growth forest. And the smell of coffe found its way, begging us downstairs for breakfast and warm, thoughtful conversation.

Four days left us feeling regret at leaving. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 898cremonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. Amazing bathroom. The breakfast was so delicious too. And we just loved their large fluffy dog. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that wants a great experience.
Casey and Dawn Keever

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caseykeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The bedroom and bathroom were large, the place was quiet at night. The bed was comfortable, the guest living room was well stocked with books (we loved "Curious Gorge" for info on where to go in the Columbia River Gorge). Everything was so nice our stay went so smoothly. The waffles with compote were so good we would have been happy to have that every day. I'm guessing they vary the menu so the guests don't eat the same thing every day, but the waffles with the compote were amazing.
We loved the dog and were disappointed we didn't have more interactions with the cats.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews