We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gresham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Gresham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. Amazing bathroom. The breakfast was so delicious too. And we just loved their large fluffy dog. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that wants a great experience.
Casey and Dawn Keever

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caseykeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

The bedroom and bathroom were large, the place was quiet at night. The bed was comfortable, the guest living room was well stocked with books (we loved "Curious Gorge" for info on where to go in the Columbia River Gorge). Everything was so nice our stay went so smoothly. The waffles with compote were so good we would have been happy to have that every day. I'm guessing they vary the menu so the guests don't eat the same thing every day, but the waffles with the compote were amazing.
We loved the dog and were disappointed we didn't have more interactions with the cats.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The Forest Springs B&B was a very nice and comfortable place to stay. The hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. The home was beautifully restored and very well maintained. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Room was on the second floor requiring access through a narrow stairway. Not an issue for us, but large suitcases could be an issue. The grounds are well kept. Breakfast was delicious. The property is in a very quiet rural area and a good drive from downtown. Would definitely stay at the Forest Springs B&B again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chestnut room. Very nice. Not sure about other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We almost never write reviews, but Todd and Barbara became more like family than just business owners, so we want to share. We just arrived home, but Forest Springs B&B will live in our memory. The place is warm, eclectic, has beautiful art, charming, sparkling bathrooms, the beds, linens, and pillows amazingly comfortable, atmosphere stunning, and we could go on and on. Todd's breakfasts were among the BEST we have ever had in a B&B. Even their pets were great at hospitality. About the best thing I can say is WE DEFINITELY WANT TO SEE THEM AGAIN! Go...you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Country home. Get an Uber or hired driver if you don't have a car. Plank floors are creaky, char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p2mrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Wonderful Craftsman home, very comfy and quiet and nice to have your own bathroom! It was quite a nice change from the usual hotels in Gresham. The location is a little out of the way but worthwhile to find it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 07Lark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gresham hotels
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
234 reviews
7.9 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
6.3 km away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
8.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Springs Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3680 SW Towle Ave, Gresham, OR 97080-6637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gresham
Price Range: €82 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Springs B&B is open again! Ideally situated between the western edge of The Mount Hood Scenic Loop and Portland, our Bed and Breakfast is a rural oasis on the edge of town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing