We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$153
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriechestnut roomfrittataevery morningportland areacompoteexcellent hostsown bathroomcraftsman homebernese mountain dogpeaceful settingbreakfast was delicioustimberline lodgecolumbia riverwafflesbarbaratodd
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The bedroom and bathroom were large, the place was quiet at night. The bed was comfortable, the guest living room was well stocked with books (we loved "Curious Gorge" for info on where to go in the Columbia River Gorge). Everything was so nice our stay went so smoothly. The waffles with compote were so good we would have been happy to have that every day. I'm guessing they vary the menu so the guests don't eat the same thing every day, but the waffles with the compote were amazing.
We loved the dog and were disappointed we didn't have more interactions with the cats.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The Forest Springs B&B was a very nice and comfortable place to stay. The hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. The home was beautifully restored and very well maintained. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Room was on the second floor requiring access through a narrow stairway. Not an issue for us, but large suitcases could be an issue. The grounds are well kept. Breakfast was delicious. The property is in a very quiet rural area and a good drive from downtown. Would definitely stay at the Forest Springs B&B again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chestnut room. Very nice. Not sure about other room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We almost never write reviews, but Todd and Barbara became more like family than just business owners, so we want to share. We just arrived home, but Forest Springs B&B will live in our memory. The place is warm, eclectic, has beautiful art, charming, sparkling bathrooms, the beds, linens, and pillows amazingly comfortable, atmosphere stunning, and we could go on and on. Todd's breakfasts were among the BEST we have ever had in a B&B. Even their pets were great at hospitality. About the best thing I can say is WE DEFINITELY WANT TO SEE THEM AGAIN! Go...you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Country home. Get an Uber or hired driver if you don't have a car. Plank floors are creaky, charming. Refrig is in adjacent TV room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p2mrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Wonderful Craftsman home, very comfy and quiet and nice to have your own bathroom! It was quite a nice change from the usual hotels in Gresham. The location is a little out of the way but worthwhile to find it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 07Lark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Wonderful Hosts, very comfortable place to stay with lots of attention to detail...
Very relaxing and welcoming. Lovely 100+ year old Craftsman style home well appointed, and Todd cooking a wonderful breakfast with great coffee!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacurtis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews