We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brie portland area compote own bathroom craftsman home breakfast was delicious timberline lodge columbia river waffles hosts barbara todd cats accommodations mt hood keeper
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We almost never write reviews, but Todd and Barbara became more like family than just business owners, so we want to share. We just arrived home, but Forest Springs B&B will live in our memory. The place is warm, eclectic, has beautiful art, charming, sparkling bathrooms, the beds, linens, and pillows amazingly comfortable, atmosphere stunning, and we could go on and on. Todd's breakfasts were among the BEST we have ever had in a B&B. Even their pets were great at hospitality. About the best thing I can say is WE DEFINITELY WANT TO SEE THEM AGAIN! Go...you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Country home. Get an Uber or hired driver if you don't have a car. Plank floors are creaky, charming. Refrig is in adjacent TV room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p2mrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Wonderful Craftsman home, very comfy and quiet and nice to have your own bathroom! It was quite a nice change from the usual hotels in Gresham. The location is a little out of the way but worthwhile to find it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 07Lark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Wonderful Hosts, very comfortable place to stay with lots of attention to detail...
Very relaxing and welcoming. Lovely 100+ year old Craftsman style home well appointed, and Todd cooking a wonderful breakfast with great coffee!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacurtis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My wife and I had the best time at Todd & Barbara's Forest Springs B&B. They were exceptional hosts and provided a wonderfully relaxing environment. All their recommendations were spot on. I would not hesitate staying there again or suggesting their place to others. It was my first time in the Portland area and we split our stay between seeing the falls and hiking, and venturing into Portland for shopping and sightseeing. This is located in the middle of both worlds, so driving in either direction was reasonable.

Room Tip: only 2 rooms at this B&B, so I imagine it books up quickly in the non rainy season
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Forest Springs was one of the highlights of our trip to Portland. Just 20 minutes outside of the city, it is a beautiful 110 year old B&B tucked away in a peaceful forest with guests rooms that are well appointed, beautifully upgraded and in a private and quite section of the house. The hosts, Barb and Todd are absolutely lovely - wonderful to talk to and so welcoming. They are people you want to stay in touch with and come back to visit in years to come. Breakfast served by Todd every morning was a delicious treat. We even took some recipes home with us. They have an adorably friendly Bernese Mountain dog named Brie and if you have kids that like dogs, Brie will certainly be a highlight for them! The historic town of Gresham is charming with several restaurant selections. We would have stayed longer if we could!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jbiggs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews