We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbriechestnut roomfrittataevery morningportland areacompoteexcellent hostsown bathroomcraftsman homebernese mountain dogpeaceful settingbreakfast was delicioustimberline lodgecolumbia riverwafflesbarbaratodd
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Forest Springs was a beautiful retreat with plenty of space to kick back and relax. Conviently located, while still far enough removed and tucked in the woods to provide a peaceful setting. The place is very well-kept in a historical / arts&crafts fashion. Todd, Barbara, & Brie (the super friendly Burmese mountain dog) greeted us upon arrival of a short notice. We ended up staying longer than expected due to the welcoming environment and superb hospitality. I looked forward to breakfast everyday being that it was always fresh, healthy, and tasty along with a endless cup of coffee from a choice roast.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Location is amazing! A bed and breakfast in the truest sense! If you are looking for a place to relax - and take in the serenity and beauty - in a forest-like setting - this is it. And you are only 2 miles from the cute historic downtown Gresham ! The inn is truly a departure from those cookie-cutter corporate BnBs. While the home is a historic 110 year old landmark- the guest rooms with on-suite bathrooms are updated with all the modern and stylish amenities a guest would need. The innkeepers (Todd and Barbara) truly understand their guests and "Chef" Todd's culinary talents will bestow a breakfast that rivals a European 5 star restaurant. We can't wait to return during the summer months where one can enjoy the long warm summer days by a cozy outdoor fire in the Inn's summer garden. Our stay was beyond expectations and we'll be back soon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pdxrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Many thanks to Todd for the marvelous coffee early in the morning followed by equally outstanding breakfasts! I certainly enjoyed visiting with the family and staying in your lovely home while in the Gresham area. Our visits and having your dog, Bri, love up on me added to my time there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HatcherPassLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

One of the most beautiful B&B we have stayed in , the setting was lovely Todd and Barbara were unbeliebale welcoming , nothing was an issues and they went out of there way to make you welcome .
The room was 5 star and the breakfast OMG even better .
My son feel in love with there frinedly dog called Bree :) I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Troutdale , the only downside is we only stayed there for 1 night could have done at least 3 nights :) .Thank you for making our stay very special

Room Tip: A Must stay!!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Reasonable price, great people and pets, and awesome breakfast. They have the most friendly and lovely pets, two dogs and two cats. Bree is so sweet and really makes me feel home! FYI, sound proof is not so well, if it's a concern to you. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews