We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Government Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Collins Lake Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights in February 2012. We stayed in the O building, unit 52. It was very clean and comfortable. It was helpful to have a garage since there is limited parking and was nice to have a place to store our skis so we didn't have to drag them upstairs. There is also a washer & dryer in the garage which was very helpful to be able to wash all of our clothes before flying home. The location was very close to Timberline & Ski Bowl resorts, as well as the town of Government Camp, OR. The Meadows ski resort was a short drive.

The unit is updated and in very good condition. There is a gas fireplace in the living room and a deck. The deck & the master bedroom (with a nice big king bed & spacious bathroom) were a bit noisy as they face the busy highway. There are trees in between, but it doesn't do much for the noise. We didn't have any trouble sleeping, but I think it would cause some issues for light sleepers. There is another bedroom in the front of the unit with a queen size bed. It also has it's own bathroom, which is nice for another couple and not having to share bathrooms.

The owner was very professional and responded promptly to our emails. The booking process was easy as we booked directly through his website (Mt Hood Escape).

We are looking forward to a return trip in the summer months to do some hiking on Mt. Hood!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank polskacorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Fischer, Manager at Collins Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Mt. Hood area! Although this particular property is not managed by Collins Lake Resort®, we appreciate you sharing your experience. We offer a number of different style condos throughout the resort and our onsite concierge would be happy to assist you with finding a home in a quieter location for your next visit. Along with being just minutes away from a number of great ski resorts, our guests are also offered great savings on discounted lift tickets to Skibowl, Timberline, and Meadows during their stay! If you are visiting during the summer, guests of Collins Lake Resort® can save on passes to the Summer Adventure Park at Skibowl as well as rent kayaks, canoes, and more at a discount from the local guide and recreation outfitter, Mt. Hood Adventure. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on the mountain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

We could not have had more fun and comfort. We thought the kitchen supplies were well-thought out. Coffee cups are very large - coffee gets cold too fast. Add multi-colored smaller cups so everyone can also keep track of which cup is theirs?

I would also add about 10 wall or door hooks total: entry area, bathrooms, back of bedroom doors.

If you want people to leave shoes and wet things downstairs, set up shoe shelving and hooks in the garage.

We had everything we needed to cook, play, and enjoy the snow. Highly recommend this condo.

Room Tip: The good furniture quality in the living room makes a big difference if 6 or more people are gatheri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_traveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay in a 3 bedroom over the Christmas holidays. Our place was well furnished and even had a beautiful Christmas tree. The kitchen equipment was excellent and the location was ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CapandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A couple of my girlfriends and I recently stayed here with our teenage daughters over Veterans Day weekend. We had so much fun. The resort was amazing, and the condo was fully stocked all we had to do was bring food. The condo was perfect for all ages it had books and movies as well as Playstation for the teenagers. The beds were so comfortable and inviting, even the bunk beds. We were a little disappointed when we first arrived since there was no snow, but after just a few hours we had a couple of inches. The girls were thrilled and it made for an even more beautiful setting. We just relaxed and enjoyed the hot tub and sauna and even the pool. We did finally venture out and we took the girls sledding at Snow Bunny just a mile or so down the road,and afterwards we came back for some more hot tub and sauna time. It was so beautiful to sit in the hot tub while it was snowing. To be honest none of us wanted to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have spent many Christmas & New Year holidays in Government Camp. Before Collins Lake Resort was built we rented houses. We much prefer Collins Lake Resort over rentals. The townhomes at Collins Lake are very well maintained. The hot tubs and heated pool are great for the kids & adults alike. The resort is only a block from Government Camp center and only minutes drive from Ski Bowl & Timberline ski areas. All of the units offer a 3rd room that is more like the size of a large closet. Some owners have elected to put a door on this room to call it a 3rd private room but be prepared, it is small. The other two rooms are very nice size. The only complaint I have is that noise from the main level travels upstairs and into the rooms even with the doors closed. The units are individually owned and managed by the resort therefor all are furnished differently. We will continue to spend our holidays at Collins Lake Resort and highly recommend them to our fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Try to find a unit close to the pool. Very few units allow pets so book early if you plan to bring F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilotswife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon_Fischer, Manager at Collins Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience...it's always helpful to provide tips for guests that are thinking about visiting Collins Lake Resort for the first time. Looking forward to seeing you again this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
0.6 km away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
540 reviews
4.8 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,071 reviews
16.7 km away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
16.6 km away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
22.9 km away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collins Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Lake Resort

Address: 88149 E Creek Ridge Rd, Government Camp, OR 97028-0078
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Government Camp
Price Range: €127 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Collins Lake Hotel Government Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing