We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Large, luxurious accommodation in a very convenient location. We had a fabulous view of Mt Hood from our balcony. The kitchen was well appointed, and the furniture and bed very comfortable. A few improvements and I'd have nothing but positives.

For the nitpicking:
We found the shower drain backing up. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they said maintenance people were busy. No problem, just get to it sometime during the day while we are away. Next morning, same problem - ankle deep in dirty drain water while showering. Went into the front desk at Lodges: no apology, more excuses about being busy. She wasn't sure if it would get done that day, but I said surely 24 hours wait was enough! I then called the Collins resort front house, and found someone who was very helpful and took care of it. I felt a little like a second-class citizen staying over at the lodges instead of regular resort. This is sad, because it's a nicer place.

Anyone who actually lived here would know that men who shave and women who do makeup need bright, direct light in the bathroom.

That's all, the rest was great.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Boondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful new condos. Very Spacious. Quiet. Not as busy as Collins Lake (but same owner). My son stayed there for ski camp & loved it. A little further from "downtown", but still walkable & worth it.
All new furnishings, fireplace in living room & master suite. I was jealous-was stuck at Best Western (not nearly as nice, but right next door).

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeanne1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Grand Lodges on Mt. Hood are simply amazing. They are huge and have all of the luxury you could ask for in a lodging property. If you are looking for a place to vacation this is an awesome location. It is right in the quaint little Village of Government Camp. There are shops and restaurants walking distance from your condo. There is a nice pool and hot tub on site and the recreation in the area is WORLD CLASS. I can't even list the number of things there is to do in both summer and winter.

Back to the condo.... they have gourmet kitchens, amazing showers, nice beds, large living rooms with cable tv and wifi, and all of the luxury finishes you would expect. All of this and only an hour from Portland. This is truly a great place to vacation in both summer and winter.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Loved The Grand Lodges at Collins Lake... beautiful accommodations, clean and well cared for, plush and comfy bedding and towels, great location for our family over New Years! The kitchen was well stocked with a variety of cooking items - but remember to bring along spices and coffee filters as these were not provided. There is a charming pool, hot tub, sauna area with an outdoor fireplace! We were able to walk up the hill into the Village of Government Camp for food, coffee, and rentals, or down the hill to Mt. Hood Brewing Company where we had dinner on NY Eve, amidst a snow storm that dumped over a foot of snow. The resort is situated just across the street from the trail head of great cross country skiing or snow shoeing trails... just a perfect spot! Highly recommend!

Room tip: North lodge has a view of a small lake and is closer to street and hot tub/pool area. South lodge had a view of Mt. Hood!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vogtcrew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It's always refreshing to see a place that actually lives up to the pictures and reviews online - and this is one of those times. We stayed in unit 32 in the North building and it was simply beautiful inside and out. Perfect layout, stylish furnishings, very upscale feel, and well-stocked kitchen. My only complaint would be the noise level when sitting on the deck - with both the main road to town and Highway 26 running alongside the resort, the traffic noise was a constant factor when outside. However, the windows are pretty well soundproofed so the noise didn't bother us at all at night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KW_IL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews