We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Grand Lodges on Mt. Hood are simply amazing. They are huge and have all of the luxury you could ask for in a lodging property. If you are looking for a place to vacation this is an awesome location. It is right in the quaint little Village of Government Camp. There are shops and restaurants walking distance from your condo. There is a nice pool and hot tub on site and the recreation in the area is WORLD CLASS. I can't even list the number of things there is to do in both summer and winter.

Back to the condo.... they have gourmet kitchens, amazing showers, nice beds, large living rooms with cable tv and wifi, and all of the luxury finishes you would expect. All of this and only an hour from Portland. This is truly a great place to vacation in both summer and winter.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Loved The Grand Lodges at Collins Lake... beautiful accommodations, clean and well cared for, plush and comfy bedding and towels, great location for our family over New Years! The kitchen was well stocked with a variety of cooking items - but remember to bring along spices and coffee filters as these were not provided. There is a charming pool, hot tub, sauna area with an outdoor fireplace! We were able to walk up the hill into the Village of Government Camp for food, coffee, and rentals, or down the hill to Mt. Hood Brewing Company where we had dinner on NY Eve, amidst a snow storm that dumped over a foot of snow. The resort is situated just across the street from the trail head of great cross country skiing or snow shoeing trails... just a perfect spot! Highly recommend!

Room tip: North lodge has a view of a small lake and is closer to street and hot tub/pool area. South lodge had a view of Mt. Hood!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vogtcrew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It's always refreshing to see a place that actually lives up to the pictures and reviews online - and this is one of those times. We stayed in unit 32 in the North building and it was simply beautiful inside and out. Perfect layout, stylish furnishings, very upscale feel, and well-stocked kitchen. My only complaint would be the noise level when sitting on the deck - with both the main road to town and Highway 26 running alongside the resort, the traffic noise was a constant factor when outside. However, the windows are pretty well soundproofed so the noise didn't bother us at all at night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KW_IL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Grand Lodges at Collins Lake Resort are AMAZING!! We rented a 3 BR/2bath for 6 adults and 4 children and was perfect!! Fantastic kitchen/dining and living room areas, big bathrooms and a laundry room! Beautifully appointed. Loved our stay there for 3 nights with kids and grandkids - close to sledding and skiing.

Room tip: Big families will love the Grand Lodges
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed in Grand Lodge 5 for five days of winter fun. The lodge was very comfortable for the six of us plus our two little dogs. The lodge is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We cooked most meals and ate at the generous sized table. We loved the view of snow covered trees from our window. We enjoyed the beautiful trail around the lake.
Check in was easy. We got a call that our lodge was ready early. We were on the road with groceries on board so we moved right in.
We were not the only residents with dogs. It was easy to walk the dogs in the drive and parking lot. There is a convenient dog station. We always met other friendly dogs on our several walks a day.
Staff was often seen around the complex. They were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
We didn't use the pool because it is oddly situated. However, I saw many braver people in swimsuit, towel and flip flops walk up the very cold snowy drive to swim.

Room tip: There are great pictures on line and the reservationists are helpful in choosing a unit.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews