We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Grand Lodges at Collins Lake Resort are AMAZING!! We rented a 3 BR/2bath for 6 adults and 4 children and was perfect!! Fantastic kitchen/dining and living room areas, big bathrooms and a laundry room! Beautifully appointed. Loved our stay there for 3 nights with kids and grandkids - close to sledding and skiing.

Room tip: Big families will love the Grand Lodges
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed in Grand Lodge 5 for five days of winter fun. The lodge was very comfortable for the six of us plus our two little dogs. The lodge is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We cooked most meals and ate at the generous sized table. We loved the view of snow covered trees from our window. We enjoyed the beautiful trail around the lake.
Check in was easy. We got a call that our lodge was ready early. We were on the road with groceries on board so we moved right in.
We were not the only residents with dogs. It was easy to walk the dogs in the drive and parking lot. There is a convenient dog station. We always met other friendly dogs on our several walks a day.
Staff was often seen around the complex. They were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
We didn't use the pool because it is oddly situated. However, I saw many braver people in swimsuit, towel and flip flops walk up the very cold snowy drive to swim.

Room tip: There are great pictures on line and the reservationists are helpful in choosing a unit.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This was our third stay. Our church mens retreat was great. We have been able to reserve room #22 everything time. It has three bedrooms with plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is very spacious and a large dining room table for everyone to gather around. My only complaints were getting to the pool from the room. You have To go through the garage and locked gate or walk from another exit of the building. A nice trail leading to the pool would have been a nice touch. Heather was very pleasant in reservations and answered all my questions. Some of the other staff were not as pleasant. Overall it was a good experience. We will be returning next year.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall, these are high end luxury units and we would return in a second. We were in unit 25, a corner Penthouse and it fit our needs. Excellent main, open living area, with high beamed ceiling, but did lack ambient light or even suffice lighting in general. We did have chairs on the deck and a BBQ. Kitchen was luxury stocked, with everything you needed. Beds, sheet and BR were all high end and very comfortable.
We paid a summer rate of less then $400 so for a family with 5 total traveling it was a good price point. Clearly the top place to stay in all on the region around Mt Hood.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ssmhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and six kids from our local (California) high school's ski team stayed at the Grand Lodges (unit #5) for a week while the kids attended Timberline Snow Camp each day. We were totally impressed with the facility, as well as its convenient proximity to charming Government Camp. The six kids could walk up to town for ice cream after dinner, while my husband and I strolled to a brew pub or up to Govy General to buy a bottle of wine.

The staff at Grand Lodges was wonderful and made our late check-in a breeze...they were very easy to work with in making reservations and keeping us informed via email.

Although it was a little weird that there was no main front entrance to the complex and you had to go through the garage or side-entrances, that was the only negative thing about the property. The condo itself was beautiful, comfortable and perfectly appointed. There was an abundance of towels (for the pool, too), pillows and bedding, and the layout worked perfectly for the eight of us. Our back deck had a gas barbecue and nice patio chairs, and we really appreciated the high-quality washer/dryer and other appliances.

All in all, we highly recommend The Grand Lodges for a summer stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank funfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews