We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
7
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This was our third stay. Our church mens retreat was great. We have been able to reserve room #22 everything time. It has three bedrooms with plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen is very spacious and a large dining room table for everyone to gather around. My only complaints were getting to the pool from the room. You have To go through the garage and locked gate or walk from another exit of the building. A nice trail leading to the pool would have been a nice touch. Heather was very pleasant in reservations and answered all my questions. Some of the other staff were not as pleasant. Overall it was a good experience. We will be returning next year.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall, these are high end luxury units and we would return in a second. We were in unit 25, a corner Penthouse and it fit our needs. Excellent main, open living area, with high beamed ceiling, but did lack ambient light or even suffice lighting in general. We did have chairs on the deck and a BBQ. Kitchen was luxury stocked, with everything you needed. Beds, sheet and BR were all high end and very comfortable.
We paid a summer rate of less then $400 so for a family with 5 total traveling it was a good price point. Clearly the top place to stay in all on the region around Mt Hood.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ssmhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and six kids from our local (California) high school's ski team stayed at the Grand Lodges (unit #5) for a week while the kids attended Timberline Snow Camp each day. We were totally impressed with the facility, as well as its convenient proximity to charming Government Camp. The six kids could walk up to town for ice cream after dinner, while my husband and I strolled to a brew pub or up to Govy General to buy a bottle of wine.

The staff at Grand Lodges was wonderful and made our late check-in a breeze...they were very easy to work with in making reservations and keeping us informed via email.

Although it was a little weird that there was no main front entrance to the complex and you had to go through the garage or side-entrances, that was the only negative thing about the property. The condo itself was beautiful, comfortable and perfectly appointed. There was an abundance of towels (for the pool, too), pillows and bedding, and the layout worked perfectly for the eight of us. Our back deck had a gas barbecue and nice patio chairs, and we really appreciated the high-quality washer/dryer and other appliances.

All in all, we highly recommend The Grand Lodges for a summer stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank funfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family stayed at the Grand Lodge over the 4th of July holiday this year. This was the first time staying at the lodge though we have stayed at the adjacent Collins Lake resort in the past. My experience was considerably different from the generally positive reviews here on Trip Advisor! Though the unit itself was quite large and well constructed, it had several negative design flaws that need to be highlighted. First, the is no front door or traditional entry to the lodge building - all access between the units and the outside world is though a gated underground parking garage or nondescript emergency doors on the side of the building. Adding a real building entry would have made getting to the pool or walking into town less institutional and feel like less of an afterthought. Second, the unit had a fantastic deck with a view of the lake but there was no patio furniture available to make the decks truly useable. We even called then"front desk" to ask about patio furniture and received no return call. A basic barbecue would have been a simple, welcomed addition to a great outdoor space. Third, the master suite was enormous but the other two bedrooms were tiny. The walk in closet in the master was the size of the other bedrooms, a total waste of space. I was willing to overlook the general lack of windows and lack of natural daylight In our unit. My biggest gripe was to find these kinds of deficiencies in a rental in this price range. At a rate of over $400 a night, this property proves to be a poor value and really not all the interesting. I have rented fantastic vacation homes in Sunriver and Black Butte for much less. I really wanted to like the Grand Lodge but was disappointed and will spend my vacation dollars elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank David_5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We first stayed here in December, 2013. It's a great place. But, they were having some issues with converting their television system (from cable to satellite, or something like that) and the pool was out of service due to a broken frozen pipe. They promised to make it up to us on a future stay and they did. High class management to go with a superb facility. Also, they give us a "Gold VIP" card that was actually worth something. We got discounted lift tickets and two for one separate private ski lessons. All with no hassles. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Hydraulic elevators are very slow. If you stay on the first floor, you can take easily take the stairs.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews