We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$193
Expedia.comUS$192
PricelineUS$193
Hotels.comUS$192
Agoda.comUS$193
Lol.travelUS$236
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
272
206
76
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
206
76
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub parking garage comfortable beds pleasant stay ski season lobby area stayed one night mt hood brewery snow bw timberline renovation couch portland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The main purpose we stayed at this location, was it was close to Trillium Lake. The breakfast was average from our experience, fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, yogurts, coffee etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was firm and provided a good night sleep. Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelQuestPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodInn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Trillium Lake is a very popular place. Many people stay at the Mt. Hood Inn to visit the local lakes. It is great you were able to get a great night sleep after a long day at the lake. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

restaurants weren't to my liking. hotel needs a pool one of the best breakfasts ever Hot tub was niceThis review shouldn't haveA MINIMUM amount characters required. I won't do another if they don't change this

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodInn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

We appreciate you wonderful review. My employees work very hard to provide a great breakfast. There is a minimum amount of words required. However, it is to ensure we receive wonderful content for everyone to read. Don't be discouraged. We love hearing from our guest! Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I'm glad I chose this hotel while passing through the Mt. Hood area. It's more affordable and accessible than the Timberline Lodge. I liked the woodsy decor, and was fortunate to be upgraded to a 'spa room' with its own jacuzzi - good for soothing sore muscles after a day of hiking. Room was super comfortable. The breakfast (included) was fine. Very conveniently located near Mt. Hood area attractions. The front desk staff was nice and tried to be helpful. Only complaint is that the day clerk didn't know where I could buy a warm hat or jacket, even though there is an outfitter right in the middle of town about 2 minutes away. The night clerk had no idea how to work the desktop computers for guests' use; I had to figure it out myself. Those are minor complaints. I really liked this property.

Room tip: ask for a room away from the highway if you want a little more quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodInn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

The Mt. Hood Inn is a great option for the area based on location to everything. Many hikers like yourself love to come back to our property and relax. We will definitely let all our staff know where to buy outdoor gear. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Very friendly, helpful young man at the front desk! Clean room, great service. Great location very close to Mt. Hood. Great recommendations for restaurants, sight-seeing, etc. from the front desk person.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank okmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodInn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Our staff is very friendly. They are a joy to work with. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We really like telling our guests about the area at the Mt. Hood Inn. Please come visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Super fast check-in process. Very kind and helpfull staff. Very quiet and charm ambiance. I loved the indoor jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Free parking and nice Wifi speed. Delicious breakfast too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kint1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtHoodInn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Our check in process has improved over the years. We are happy you enjoyed it. You have said so many wonderful things about the Mt. Hood Inn. I can only say thank you and please come see us as often as you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews