We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home”
other travellers have booked this property
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
BEACH COMBER FROM STREET SIDE
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM TO DINING ROOM AND TV
KITCHEN TO DINING ROOM
3RD BEDROOM FULL SIZE BED
LARGE OCEANSIDE DECK, BBQ AND DECK FIREPLACE
OCEANSIDE DECK LOOKING SOUTH
VIEW WEST FROM DECK AND LIVING ROOM
VIEW SOUTHWEST FROM DECK
VIEW WEST FROM MASTER BEDROOM TO OCEAN
LIVING ROOM FIREPLACE
SECOND BEDROOM QUEEN BED
FIRST FLOOR QUEEN BEDROOM
FIRST FLOOR BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM KING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie O
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing home, so comfy and the beach was so awesome. We took our little dog and she had a blast on the beach. We will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
We look forward to you and your pup visiting us again soon on the Southern Oregon Coast. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper123...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, clean and cosy home in fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great house in my favourite location . It was literally a few steps from the beach . We had a wonderful time .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for visiting us. I wish you could have stayed longer on the coast. Please come back to the USA again soon.
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndsie1
La Grande, Oregon
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed out stay at beach comber. The house was fully stocked beyond what we needed. I was saddened to find the coffee pot didn't work :/ however there is a place in town to get coffee. I love that the house is a little ways out of town. The beach was perfect for lots of family fun and looking for agates. There is one thing that would have put this vacation over the top.....better deck furniture. The chairs are plastic and not very comfortable. All in all it was a fantastic time and would definitely love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
I am happy you had a good time visiting BEACH COMBER. I apologize for the coffee maker and I would have brought you another from stock if you had called. Thank you for the tips and we will be ready and look forward to your next visit.
David Hoenie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkpatri...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful Place to relax”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home was fantastic. Views were spectacular and the house was furnished with everything we needed for a fantastic weekend.

David was super responsive to all our requests and we couldn't have asked for a better weekend.

Bathrooms were super clean and so was all the bedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you and we hope you can visit us longer on your next vacation.on the Oregon Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janell197...
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with the location, cleanliness and amenities in this vacation rental. We love to cook and the kitchen was fully stocked, even with spices! The fireplace was set for a fire and the home had toys, games and movies for the family to enjoy. The view was top-notch. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
We are so happy to hear you liked our home. Thank you for leaving the home in such nice condition, this makes us happy as well. Please do come back again soon but you must stay longer next time.
David Hoenie and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing