We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Things we really liked, things we didn't”
other travellers have booked this property
backyard has two decks that look directly out to the ocean.  Sunsets, picnics, whales and pelicans.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
backyard has two decks that look directly out to the ocean.  Sunsets, picnics, whales and pelicans.
Picnic on your own bluff over the ocean Front of the house surrounded by tropical plants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
backyard has two decks that look directly out to the ocean.  Sunsets, picnics, whales and pelicans.
Picnic on your own bluff over the ocean
Front of the house surrounded by tropical plants
waves reach 30 ft in the winter months, amazing show!!
backyard
Deck overlooking the ocean
living room
front door to covered porch
kitchen
view from kitchen window
dining nook
view from dining nook
view from deck
bathroom with a view
crack the windows and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean
view from laundry room / back door
side yard with no neighbors
front yard
covered front porch great for breakfast and rainy days
front rock path
sunset over the ocean
tidepooling and beachcombing
Game Park 1 hour north.  West Coast Game Park
4th of July over the Rogue River
Arch Rock lookout south of Gold Beach
sea creature
storm watching is amazing Nov thru May
Indian Sands south of Gold Beach
one of many short or long hiking trails
Salmon from the Rogue River, catch or buy at Fishermen's Direct
albacore tuna makes great sushi
Crab season begins in Dec, great for Christmas dinner
another picknic in backyard
mushroom season in the fall
albacore tuna may be purchased at Fishermen's Direct
rainbow in backyard in the break of the storm
many vistas between Brooking and Gold Beach
Natural Bridges pull off and hike or picnic
Rogue River eagles are often seen over the river and at the port
Harris Beach in Brookings
Harris Beach
backyard sunset and picnic
stop at one of the pull outs between Brookings and Gold Beach - Samuel Boardman State Pk
side yard
winter sunset
mushrooms in the winter
bolete mushrooms in Oct
biking at Black Lock Point to the ocean bluffs and lighthouse view just north of Gold Beach
winter snow on the beach is a magical sight
year round fishing
viewpoint form Cape Sebastain.  Drive or hike
tallest bridge in Oregon.  May walk over
beautiful day hikes year round
kayak the many rivers that surround Gold Beach
Indian Sands
southren Oregon Coast from any view is spectacular
foxgloves in bloom
dinner in
empty beaches
we do take pets
ocean kayaking / fishing
backyard picnic
our beach.  Bird Migration
great for photography
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gold Beach, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patty W
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
689 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Things we really liked, things we didn't”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall we had a very nice time at the Romantic Beach house. The bed was very comfortable, the grill outside worked great, and we enjoyed the view and the lounges to watch the ocean. The things we felt needed attention are about half the windows have blown seals and are cloudy. Most do not have screens so you cannot open the windows. I do feel the washer and dryer either need to be repaired or replaced. The owner was great to respond to problems. There is no beach access from the rental so it is about a 15 minute walk to the ocean. The house was very clean, and did have a kitchen that was equipped adequately. It is an older property but the grounds and plants are very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the grill
Liked least: The windows and appliances that had problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWCynthia
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded Eclectic Retreat”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the homey feel of this beach house. It was like staying at my cousin's place. We were greeted with a bowl of fruit, and felt very welcomed and comfortable. The back yard is very secluded, and we felt we had the whole bluff to ourselves, though a couple houses are nearby. The view of the ocean and sunsets is spectacular. If you like a place that is all new and sterile, this is not the place for you. If you like a place with an artistic flair, and a bohemian feel, you will love it. We are picky about our bed, and we slept like babies here. You do have to drive 5 minutes down the road to reach the beach. This part of the coast has so much to offer, it is well worth setting aside some time for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view of the ocean
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mziegg007
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

great little eclectic cottage by the sea! roomy and comfortable with terrific views. Had fresh caught chinook salmon as we watched to sunset from the nice deck of this home. Great getaway, would recommend it to any one looking to unplug for a while!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redskinsf...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect place to connect with your partner and replenish your soul.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Romantic Beach House from July 22-July 29, 2014. When we arrived at the cute yellow home, we were surprised by the variety of unusual but beautiful plants growing in the yard. Throughout our stay, we would find something new we had never noticed previously. It is clear that a lot of LOVE has been put into this home. The plants attract hummingbirds and we were visited many times by a green one that was so close to my husbands shoulder, I thought it was going to land on him! The view was absolutely breath-taking and we had a direct view of the ocean. My husband spent a lot of time in the hammock relaxing and we walked along the beach from the beach access just minutes away. The inside is unique as well; soft, yet colorful. Each room has it's own personality. The bed was comfortable and the angel decorations make you feel safe while you sleep. It is minutes away from Hwy 101. There is a market and a tiny post office within a 5 minute walk. We were greeted with a welcome note and fresh fruit. We picked fresh blackberries from the bush growing in the yard and had them with breakfast. We visited the attractions in Gold Beach and went to Jerry's Rogue River Jet Boats less than 10 minutes away. We hope to come back soon, because we left feeling so relaxed, at peace and rejuvenated. The only thing I didn't like were the spiders that found their way inside the home. We wish we could have stayed longer and didn't want to leave. This was the best vacation we have ever experienced. A bucket list rental home. My husband was totally connected to the universe when booking this vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful environment
Liked least: spiders
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paonia, Colorado
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing