We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had excellent breakfast”

Grandma's Corner Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Gearhart
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 June 2020

pork chops were flavorful and the best ever biscuits and gravy. Will return again! They were awesome at social distancing too! Nice job!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank jodij800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2020

I heard about this restaurant from other tourist in the area so decided to give it a try. Located right off of Hwy 101 near Gearhart , OR. Tiny, cozy electic decor and I recieved friendly service. I arrived at shift change I think or maybe close to their closing time since they are only a breakfast, lunch place so the service was shared by two people, going and coming. The menu had everything you could want for an old time threshing crew size breakfast. Several in my party enjoyed the dinner plate size pancakes , biscuits and gravy and oatmeal. I had eggs, bacon and toast and it was more food than I needed but quite tasty. Give this place a try but beware it is usually busy.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 689eileenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Grandma's Corner Restaurant has all the fixings for breakfast including a large menu of just about everything you'd want to start your morning. The service is friendly. I ate there with a large group of friends. Service was fast and generous portions, too.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We had breakfast there and the food is really good. Friendly staff. cozy place. I will go there again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 956lexih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Very good family restaurant. Service is friendly and our breakfast was delicious. We have French toast, pancakes, eggs, sausage and bacon from their senior menu. Their biscuits and sausage gravy and is awesome

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SeasideVLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grandma's Corner Restaurant also viewed

 
Gearhart, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Grandma's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.