We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Grandma's Corner Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Gearhart
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

We went for a late breakfast and the food was so good. I had porkchops and eggs. It came with 3 pork chops. The pork chops were cooked really well and juicy. Hubby had the corned beef hash with biscuits and gravy. The sausage gravy was so delicious and flovorful. They also have apple butter which is always a plus. The staff was nice and welcoming. We will be back

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nave14552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2019

We were finishing a long weekend in Seaside, and wanted some place new to try, and saw the cafe on our way north. Husband had a made to order omelet, and I had the Monte Cristo . Both of us received generous portions of homemade food. The hashbrowns were nice and crispy (hubby had sausage gravy on his), and everything was great. Service was nice, and there are lots of interesting pictures on the walls to add to the decor. This restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynneK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Nice, small and very friendly. Lots of menu choices, including a senior menu. Food was excellent and prices are reasonable. I'm a big eater, but chose a breakfast from the senior menu, and still couldn't eat it all! Everything was cooked the way we ordered and all tasted really fresh.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dojoywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Great breakfast of two eggs, slice of toast, two bacon , lots of hash browns and refillable ice tea with tip for under 9.50$$. What a deal and yummy too. The owners are a Mom and son, Tina and J.D.and are wonderful!! Be sure to visit when you are in Gearhart. The gravy and soups are homemade and specialty.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We have driven by here for years. Finally stopped for breakfast before leaving town. When we arrived we were greeted by "grandma". The interior reminds me of someone's grandmother's kitchen. It is very small inside with maybe a dozen tables
I had the bacon omlette. It was light and fluffy. My granddaughter had the strawberry French toast. It was loaded with strawberries.

Prices are about average for the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jdsharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grandma's Corner Restaurant also viewed

 
Gearhart, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Grandma's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.