We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$184
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
507
190
44
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
190
44
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscucumber watercheese and crackersoregon coastcookiesfishing tripfree popcornplace to stayslidershot tubcrabrockaway beachbreakfast roomfresh fruitrooms are cleanbagelslittle touchesindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We were put in room 121 next to the fitness room & across from the pool. The room was clean & adequate. One of the guests enjoyed the workout room from about 10-11pm and we had the pleasure of listening to the pounding of the treadmill. Breakfast is pretty good with hot items & such.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Supertech7262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice little hotel on the coast. Nothing fancy, just a clean comfortable place to stay on the road, or stay as a base while you explore the surrounding area. Check in was quick and efficient, the lobby has a nice seating area with couches and light snacks.

Rooms are standard hotel rooms, nice size, quiet, comfy beds. The pool area looks fairly typical of this style hotel, and the breakfast looks way better than most that you see (waiting on the wife to get ready).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Christian was a pleasure to work with! This hotel has friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean big rooms, and many nice "extra's like free parking, breakfast, a guest laundry ($1.00/load). After driving all day along the beautiful coast my husband and I were weary and this place was a comforting restful remedy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewYorkMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
624
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

After reviewing several small towns and motels along 101, we stopped late afternoon, were given a comfortable room. Very clean!!
Breakfast is very good, 2-3 kinds of eggs, waffles, etc.
The bed- well let's just say I called them and asked what kind it was because I have to have this at home!! We have been on the road for 3 weeks and this was the best sleep we had !!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I chose this place from the Tripadvisor reviews, and it is a nice place. Clean rooms, snacks during the day, nice full breakfast, and very friendly staff. Not having been anywhere along the Oregon coast, it was hard choosing a place. The 'view' rooms look out over Highway 101 and across to the harbor, so not the view I was hoping for. Plus more noise because of the busy highway. No complaints about the hotel, just that Garibaldi does not have a beach like Seaside or Cannon Beach, so a different look and feel.

Room Tip: Non-view rooms would be more quiet as not facing Highway 101
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews