We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Nothing to complain about this place. Staff were friendly, and the snacks were a nice touch. Everything was clean and made for a relaxing stay. There's not much to see or do in the town of Garibaldi; we spent most of our time at antique shops in nearby Wheeler.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cabbagemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for a convention held in Garibaldi. Excellent care by the owner, Gene. Great breakfast and happy hour food. Good place to stay overnight on trip along the coast. Has small pool and exercise room. Has feel of B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherokee238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights over spring break on a Living Social deal. The hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, although i wish our beds had a sheet - it only had a heavy comforter. The included breakfast was over and above most hotel breakfasts. The afternoon cheese and salami was also a nice touch, and we put the pool and hot tub to use.

The staff was friendly, they even mailed me a charger that I inadvertently left. My one complaint - I did reserve a room with a "view" in advance, and paid extra for it. However, upon arrival it turned out that all that meant was that we had a view of the highway, which was loud. We asked to be move to a room in the back, which hotel staff accommodated, but they did not refund the price difference of the room.


The town of Garibaldi is pretty much a joke as far as tourism - it all shuts down at 5pm. We had taken our time coming down the coast, so when we arrived there was only one restaurant in town that was open and would allow minors in. The next day we spent in Tillamook and nearly beaches, but again at night we found ourselves bored silly.

All in all, it was functional and comfortable, but nothing special if you are looking for more of a destination.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank rdobbins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Bought a Living Social certificate that included lodging, breakfast, afternoon snacks, complimentary wine and glasses a the Blue Heron Cheese Factory, and coffee and flowers on check-in. Very friendly front-desk staff and helpful when I asked for directions to the ocean beaches. I didn't realize there are no ocean beaches in Garibaldi when I bought it, but Rockaway Beach is just a few miles north, and I took a drive the next day south to Cape Meares and Oceanside, very closeby. Cozy lobby area with comfy sofas and gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Was advised to take the back wing as being quieter. I chose the third floor for the same reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed at Garibaldi House twice and have loved it both times. We plan on making this stay a regular occurrence. Last time we headed up the road west and north through Manzanita, etc. This time we headed to Cape Meade area, eating twice at the same restaurant in Tillamook because we loved it so much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melnychd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
10.6 km away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
10.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
35 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,696 reviews
17.9 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
276 reviews
7.8 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: €97 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing