We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
509
190
46
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
190
46
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscucumber watercheese and crackersoregon coastcookiesfishing tripfree popcornplace to stayslidershot tubcrabrockaway beachbreakfast roomfresh fruitrooms are cleanbagelslittle toucheshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for a convention held in Garibaldi. Excellent care by the owner, Gene. Great breakfast and happy hour food. Good place to stay overnight on trip along the coast. Has small pool and exercise room. Has feel of B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherokee238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights over spring break on a Living Social deal. The hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, although i wish our beds had a sheet - it only had a heavy comforter. The included breakfast was over and above most hotel breakfasts. The afternoon cheese and salami was also a nice touch, and we put the pool and hot tub to use.

The staff was friendly, they even mailed me a charger that I inadvertently left. My one complaint - I did reserve a room with a "view" in advance, and paid extra for it. However, upon arrival it turned out that all that meant was that we had a view of the highway, which was loud. We asked to be move to a room in the back, which hotel staff accommodated, but they did not refund the price difference of the room.

The town of Garibaldi is pretty much a joke as far as tourism - it all shuts down at 5pm. We had taken our time coming down the coast, so when we arrived there was only one restaurant in town that was open and would allow minors in. The next day we spent in Tillamook and nearly beaches, but again at night we found ourselves bored silly.

All in all, it was functional and comfortable, but nothing special if you are looking for more of a destination.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank rdobbins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Bought a Living Social certificate that included lodging, breakfast, afternoon snacks, complimentary wine and glasses a the Blue Heron Cheese Factory, and coffee and flowers on check-in. Very friendly front-desk staff and helpful when I asked for directions to the ocean beaches. I didn't realize there are no ocean beaches in Garibaldi when I bought it, but Rockaway Beach is just a few miles north, and I took a drive the next day south to Cape Meares and Oceanside, very closeby. Cozy lobby area with comfy sofas and gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Was advised to take the back wing as being quieter. I chose the third floor for the same reason.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed at Garibaldi House twice and have loved it both times. We plan on making this stay a regular occurrence. Last time we headed up the road west and north through Manzanita, etc. This time we headed to Cape Meade area, eating twice at the same restaurant in Tillamook because we loved it so much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melnychd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is a small town lovely. It's not spectacular, but it's sufficient and comfortable. The pool and sauna are fun and they accommodate you for all your needs. They will give you great information on fishing and rentals and the scenic railway is literally across the street. The lobby of the hotel has a beautiful fireplace and it's nice to just sit and relax and enjoy the snacks they put out for the guests. The best choice in town and the staff is very nice and friendly. The stay was also very economical.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeveSeenItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews