We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

It is in a great location, the staff is so nice and helpful. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,886 - 1,890 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

If you are not too bothered by little rooms, and older furnishings, for the price this place is good. I didn't hear any road noise which was a plus. Desk staff very friendly and no issues with reservations and such. Since I travel a lot with business, I may just be more used to a little better rooms and beds. After touring the area a little I would probably pick something else next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookingforsun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Wonderful place to stay - rooms clean - managers are kind, helpful and thoughtful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This Inn is located within 1 or 2 blocks of Old Town Florence which is kind of neat. The hotel was family run and kept very clean - inside and out. The owner/managers were very accomodating and friendly and recommended some good places to eat.
On our road trips, we try to keep hotel costs low and sometimes that can be scary becasue you never know what you're getting when the price is right but we made some excellent picks this trip. Our No. 1 priority is cleanliness and this room had it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmvigorito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn over a weekend in mid September---we had actually checked out on Sat morning and were so impressed with "Old Town" from the evening and day before (from food to the helpful staff at the Inn to the amenities) that we checked back in on Sat aft.

Absolutely fantastic place to stay & we would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is travelling and looking for a very clean room and very helpful "Inn" staff.

Both rooms were very clean and only a walk from any of the amenties that you might be looking for---harbour front--great foods--shopping---live entertainment etc.

We would truly stay at this "Inn" again---KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

Thankyou!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
0.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 13 in Florence
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#13 of 13 in Florence
109 reviews
2.3 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
1 km away
Le Chateau Motel
Le Chateau Motel
#11 of 13 in Florence
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 170 Highway 101, 170 Hwy 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €80 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Town Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling clean with a great location just steps from all the fun shops, galleries, and amazing restaurants of Historic Old Town Florence. Minutes from uncrowded ocean beaches, world-class golf courses, serene lakes and waterfalls, and the incredible Oregon Dunes. We're right in the middle of all the fun of "Oregon's Coastal Playground!" Free Wi-Fi, in-room coffee and microwave/refrigerator, "Breakfast on the Run" featuring coffee, fruit, and the most delicious, fresh, locally-made donuts every morning. Free Casino shuttle. No pets/smoking. 170 Highway 101 Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Florence
Old Town Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing