We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Florence)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River House Inn(Florence)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Florence)
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pier Point Inn(Florence)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We were hoping that the hotel would look as lovely as the pictures online. What a mistake.
It is not a hotel, it is a motel.
Smelly room, staff aware of issues but shrug them off. Dirty windows, dated and dingy.
Had to go to hotel next door for dinner and breakfast (which, ironically, was great).
This would be fine for 60 to 70 dollars but at nearly 150 it is terrible value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mikeyevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My sister booked a 2-bedroom and a 3-bedroom for our family for 3 nights through vrbo.com. The kitchen in the 3-bedroom was very well-equipped with pots and pans. The 2-bedroom had two very small sauce pans and a frying pan. One unit had a hairdryer, the other didn't (the property manager did get one for us.) Housekeepers seemed to have gone through the motions, but there was stickiness and crumbs. These are no longer run by Shilo Inns but still show the Shilo sloppiness throughout. Location is excellent to docks, restaurants, shops. Beautiful furnishings, kitchen, bathrooms andTVs. No closet for guests in the master bedroom. Owners should consider using the entry closet for their personal gear instead of the master bedroom. Towels were a problem. Mine were badly stained. The 3-bedroom condo only had 4 sets. If owners are relying on rental income, they may want to think a little bit more about their guests' comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Interesting property. Mixed use between owner lived in condos and rental units. Certainly not a hotel suites location as the name would imply. We had a two-bedroom corner unit. The unit is fairly new and was clean. Full size washer and dryer were nice. Kitchen was well equipped. Flat screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Double sinks in both bathrooms. Web site descriptions would indicate water view. I would suggest you take this with a proverbial grain of salt. Can you see water? Yes. Is it a "water view" as in a full view of waterfront? No. But, with that said, the view was certainly acceptable. Would concur with a previous reviewer that suggested the metal rack with hangers in the Master Bedroom was definitely "chintzy". In looking around the area of Florence, I would certainly suggest that this is a very good option and good value for money. Also, close enough to walk to Old Town, which is a lovely small riverside area with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I had made a reservation for myself and a couple of girlfriends here to crash after a bachelorette party. This bachelorette party did not consist of alcohol, since none of us are even 21 yet. Upon calling the hotel to inquire about something else, I was rudely interrupted, and verbally scolded for nearly 3 minutes, not even able to get a word in. The man who I spoke to had jumped to conclusions, and was very unprofessional and rude. I cancelled my reservation right away, and we will be staying at an accommodating hotel that will openly accept our business. Never have I been treated this way by a professional. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Nice modern spacious condo, walk to restaurants and shops. Bring your own iron, and only 1 key in lockbox outside door. But good value, we will be back next year. Our friends master bedroom closet was locked, so all they had to hang there clothes on was a metal rack which was kinda chintzy , but they did have a big flat screen TV in the master.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank thelimeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews