We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shilo Inns Suites Florence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed just 1 night but I will be back...very clean,great Jacuzzi tub and excellent location...also fully equipped with dishes, soaps, and shampoo. Balcony, friendly service and quiet property..also it has an elevator.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ena999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We were hoping that the hotel would look as lovely as the pictures online. What a mistake.
It is not a hotel, it is a motel.
Smelly room, staff aware of issues but shrug them off. Dirty windows, dated and dingy.
Had to go to hotel next door for dinner and breakfast (which, ironically, was great).
This would be fine for 60 to 70 dollars but at nearly 150 it is terrible value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mikeyevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My sister booked a 2-bedroom and a 3-bedroom for our family for 3 nights through vrbo.com. The kitchen in the 3-bedroom was very well-equipped with pots and pans. The 2-bedroom had two very small sauce pans and a frying pan. One unit had a hairdryer, the other didn't (the property manager did get one for us.) Housekeepers seemed to have gone through the motions, but there was stickiness and crumbs. These are no longer run by Shilo Inns but still show the Shilo sloppiness throughout. Location is excellent to docks, restaurants, shops. Beautiful furnishings, kitchen, bathrooms andTVs. No closet for guests in the master bedroom. Owners should consider using the entry closet for their personal gear instead of the master bedroom. Towels were a problem. Mine were badly stained. The 3-bedroom condo only had 4 sets. If owners are relying on rental income, they may want to think a little bit more about their guests' comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Interesting property. Mixed use between owner lived in condos and rental units. Certainly not a hotel suites location as the name would imply. We had a two-bedroom corner unit. The unit is fairly new and was clean. Full size washer and dryer were nice. Kitchen was well equipped. Flat screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Double sinks in both bathrooms. Web site descriptions would indicate water view. I would suggest you take this with a proverbial grain of salt. Can you see water? Yes. Is it a "water view" as in a full view of waterfront? No. But, with that said, the view was certainly acceptable. Would concur with a previous reviewer that suggested the metal rack with hangers in the Master Bedroom was definitely "chintzy". In looking around the area of Florence, I would certainly suggest that this is a very good option and good value for money. Also, close enough to walk to Old Town, which is a lovely small riverside area with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I had made a reservation for myself and a couple of girlfriends here to crash after a bachelorette party. This bachelorette party did not consist of alcohol, since none of us are even 21 yet. Upon calling the hotel to inquire about something else, I was rudely interrupted, and verbally scolded for nearly 3 minutes, not even able to get a word in. The man who I spoke to had jumped to conclusions, and was very unprofessional and rude. I cancelled my reservation right away, and we will be staying at an accommodating hotel that will openly accept our business. Never have I been treated this way by a professional. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
7.9 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
0.6 km away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,396 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,062 reviews
0.2 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#7 of 13 in Florence
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#10 of 13 in Florence
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inns Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inns Suites Florence

Address: 211 Harbor St, Florence, OR 97439-8646
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inns Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing