We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Downtown Inn(Eugene)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western New Oregon(Eugene)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbell House, A City Inn(Eugene)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
79
101
52
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
101
52
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastdouble queenoatmealwithin walking distancewhole foodsfridge and microwavelocation is greatup to datematthew knight arenaautzen stadiumbroadwaymoteldowntownratesstudentscalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Got in late after my birthday party, spent 30 Mins in the cold calling the office and ringing the check in bell. Eventually noticed a sleeping girl on the lobby chair. After knocking on the window right by her head she finally woke up to give us our key. Also felt rushed out as the house keeper knocked a few minutes before check out asking if we are going to check out soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 787bb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 787bb787,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Travelodge should be ashamed to have their name associated with this place!!
The only positive thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable. There was one ancient straight back chair. The bathroom sink had no vanity
And the plumbing was visible, and wrapped in duct tape. I hunted for an ice bucket, which was in the bathroom. To get ice, I had to walk to the office to ask where ice could be found, I then go back to the room to get the room key, walk around the parking lot, and go to the laundry room to get the ice, and the weather was freezing.
The room was tiny and never meant to hold a queen size bed. There was a refrigerator and microwave, as advertised, but barely room to open the refrigerator door. A meagre breakfast was provided in the office, with hardly any place to sit, and an indifferent person at the desk. No stars would be appropriate for this place!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trekkermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our bed and parking. We hope to someday see you again to enjoy our Hotel and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The Broadway Inn was recently bought by Travelodge, and I sincerely hope that it gets a major facelift. What a disappointment to walk into a dark, dinghy room after paying twice the normal rate because it was Civil War weekend. Tiles in the bathroom were cracked; paint was peeling from the walls. The bathroom door jamb was splintered/fractured. The carpet was dark as were the bedspreads. We were a few minutes early for breakfast, so the clerk—who was in the office—declined to open up for us. So we left without breakfast.

Room Tip: in the back, away from the traffic on Broadway
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Eugene Downtown/University of Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

LindaMG,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us and we appreciate your comments
regarding the areas where we can improve. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews