We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 816hansf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheila3b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Got in late after my birthday party, spent 30 Mins in the cold calling the office and ringing the check in bell. Eventually noticed a sleeping girl on the lobby chair. After knocking on the window right by her head she finally woke up to give us our key. Also felt rushed out as the house keeper knocked a few minutes before check out asking if we are going to check out soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 787bb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 787bb787,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank danieltU7168VH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Travelodge should be ashamed to have their name associated with this place!!
The only positive thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable. There was one ancient straight back chair. The bathroom sink had no vanity
And the plumbing was visible, and wrapped in duct tape. I hunted for an ice bucket, which was in the bathroom. To get ice, I had to walk to the office to ask where ice could be found, I then go back to the room to get the room key, walk around the parking lot, and go to the laundry room to get the ice, and the weather was freezing.
The room was tiny and never meant to hold a queen size bed. There was a refrigerator and microwave, as advertised, but barely room to open the refrigerator door. A meagre breakfast was provided in the office, with hardly any place to sit, and an indifferent person at the desk. No stars would be appropriate for this place!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trekkermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our bed and parking. We hope to someday see you again to enjoy our Hotel and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#21 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Eugene Downtown

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339 (Formerly Broadway Inn Eugene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: €47 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing